Dr. Carolina Sierra MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Dr Carolina Sierra
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a Nurse for 33 yrs and have worked with many physicians. I was privileged to have worked closely with Dr Sierra as well as having her as my personal physician. She is by far the most knowledgeable physician I have know, along with her outstanding commitment to her patients. She is dedicated to their well being and is always available to them. She is a true asset to the Medical Profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Sierra...she pinpointed my diagnosis and I have lost 70 lbs in 11 months. Never felt better and I owe it all to Dr. Sierra
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sierra has been a wonderful doctor for me, I would highly recomend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
The Best Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
gave me back my life
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had gone to so many endocrine specialists and she took the time to go over diet, etc.Lost 50 pounds and owe her all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Very Satisfied
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Sierra. I also went to her predecessor, Joseph Greenberg, M.D. I find her to be very helpful with explaining how metabolism and weight loss work. I recommend her enthusiastically and without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life to Dr. Sierra. I was morbidly obese with a fatty liver and on the cusp of developing diabetes. She offered me several options on how to address the issue and helped me through it all. I am in the right weight class my bloodwork is normal and I feel great. I am still following her program and could not be happier. Sheis the greatest and if you are looking for a caring and brilliant doctor you should go to her.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Dr. Carolina Sierra is a caring person
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing this comment to highly recommend Dr. Sierra, she is a caring and kind person who has an excellent bedside manner. Dr. Sierra has been practicing medicine for many years and is very competent and an excellent clinician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not really practice Medicine..all she does is push pills! If you have a real medical issue go to someone else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carolina Sierra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.