Dr. Caroline Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Woodstock, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She spent as much time as was necessary for me to get my questions asked and answered. Very concerned with whatever I had to say or what my concerns were. My follow up visit is still ahead, so no rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Waste of time..
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I immediatly felt like an annoyance when I got there. The doctor tried to prescribe me medication for something totally different than the issue at hand which had already been diagnosed by another doctor. Then on top of that wanted me to visit a specialist. Doesn't want to deal with patient maintenance. The staff contacted me the day of my appointment a few hours before to let me know they needed all of my records from my previous doctor. So it ended up being there for forever just for her to misdiagnose me and sen me to a specialist. When I told her I wasn't happy with my service and wanted my money back she just walked out and said nothing. Never been treated this way by any doctor:/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
hmph..
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well to start, my first visit here they forgot about me in the waiting room and I had ended up waiting about an hour until they remembered me. Then, when I was finally seen it was for approximately 60 seconds. She didn't even look at my questionnaire that I had written down everything I wanted to discuss on. She just made a prescription and left. When I came back for a check up I got in quickly, but was only visited by the doctor for (seriously) 60 seconds. The worst doctors office I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is wonderful...very thoughtful and works hard to be sure she understands my needs and problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
If you have lots of time and money...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not impressed. Does not seem to know how to diagnose a problem without running lots of test and sending you down stairs for very costly imaging. Than, still at a loss as to the exact problem and she sends you to a specialist. Being a PCP she should be able to provide you with total care, not the case. Wish I would have gone to a pcp that was more educated and not just sending me around guessing what could be wrong with me. This is not an isolated event, it has happened to me twice now. I will not be returning!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
she's great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Caroline Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodstock, GA.