The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Caroline Baumal Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Caroline Baumal?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

No thank you.

Didn't like answering questions. My husband and I felt she had an attitude.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Most compassionate doctor, extremely caring!

In my seventy years I have never met a more compassionate, caring person. I cannot say enough or recommend her more highly. I would trust her with any medical problem I experienced, I am just sorry that she limits herself to eye care, but I thank God that I found such a wonderful eye doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

best doctor

friendly and pleasant personality who treats you like a person not a patient

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

worst doctor

Worst experience. She does not pay attention to patient.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Dr. Baumal was extremely attentive. She diagnosed my torned retina immediately and performed laser surgery to repair during the same appointment. I have had 2 follow up appoitments since the surgery to ensure that everything is ok. The office is well organized and the staff is very professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

A wonderful, caring doctor

I think the previous rating of 1 star was a little extreme, especially if it relates to the wait time in the office. That's the new reality of medical appts -get used to it. The wait time may be related to the fact that Dr. Baumal takes the appropriate amount of time to spend with her patients, not the 15-20 minutes mandated by insurance companies. I found Dr. Baumal (who was caring for my 90 year old mother's eyes) to be thorough, knowledgeable and very patient. However, when I googled her name to get her office address and phone, I almost fell over at one of the pictures that came up in the search, a provocative pose of the doctor in a low cut, slit up to there dress with a stethescope around her neck. Inappropriate much? If I were the doctor, I would probably want to find a way to purge this from my online professional presence and save those pics for my private life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Wrong Diagnosis

Dr. Baumal diagnosed my condition as Retinoschisis and told me nothing could be done. So I Went away depressed, after weeks of being in torment, one of my friends suggested a different doctor for a second opinion. This doctor checked everything out and proved to me that it was not Retinoschisis and started the treatment. I am glad I went for a second opinion. I am planning to sue Dr. Baumal for the stress I went through.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Caroline Baumal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Michelle Liang

    Dr. Michelle Liang

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Paul Reese

    Dr. Paul Reese

    Ophthalmology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Catherine Choi

    Dr. Catherine Choi

    Ophthalmology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6