ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Caroline Close Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Caroline Close?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

Dr. Close is an excellent doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Close for going on 20 years and she has saved my life and my sanity a couple of times. The wait too see her can often be long, however, once you see her she gives you excellent care and that makes the wait worth it. The wait means she is likely giving another patient the time they need. Dr Close also has excellent follow up and I know she will always look out for my best interests. She is an excellent physician and cares about her patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Kind, caring.

I was shocked to read a review below discouraging patients of color from Dr, Close. My family and I are African American and we have received only top notch care from her. She is empathetic, caring and smart and I doubt there's a racist bone in her body. I have referred her to many and never heard anything but grateful, positive feedback, good doctors are hard to find. Perhaps she and the reviewer disagreed on a plan of action but there is no way it was race based.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Top Notch Caring Smart Physician

My family has been treated by Dr. Close for over 20 years. She is an extremely caring individual with exceptional "bedside manner." She is smart, aggressive with problems without over-reacting. Overall, balanced and cautious. Lastly, while you may wait for her, you will have her undivided, patient attention when she is treating you. Always a fair trade in my opinion. Excellent care here.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Dr. Close in my opinion is a very closed minded, typical for the money physician. A physician should not only care about the patients well being. I did experience that when taking my dad to the doctor. The office staff was very rude and unsympathetic to my needs. Dr. Close on the other hand was cold and seemed to have a problem with people of color, I would want to discourage anyone of color from seeing a physician in Santa Monica because i found a great one, but for anyone of color whom may be considering Dr. Close as a physician make your decision wisely. Dr. Close is a flat out racist. Enough said

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2008

THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN

When I lived in LA dr.Close was my doctor for 6 years from 1994- 2001.I have never known a more caring, sensitive, compassionate, friendly person, who is an incredible diagnostician. I now live in the Desert and 7 years later miss her desperately.If Santa Monica was not so far away I would never have left her practise

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Caroline Close is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr Theodore Hak

    Family Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (9)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Lee Kudrow

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Belis Aladag

    Family Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8