ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Caroline Engelhardt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
31.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Caroline Engelhardt?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Terrible experience

Posted on March 13th, 2015

She was the only doctor on call for me while I was in labor. It took her over an hour to get to the hospital (not sure what's normal). She has horrible bed side manor and was very unprofessional. She had to give me the epidural 4-5 times and kept hitting my nerve. She said it was because I was too small and that I was sweating. Instead of being focused on getting the epidural incorrectly she was bragging about the new watch she just bought to my nurse. I have never been treated like this and hope that I never have her as my doctor again. Please request to avoid her if you can.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Self employed

Posted on October 31st, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr knockout

Posted on August 1st, 2013

I felt she talk to much.Had no filter on bedside manners.I had the feeling she was trying to show off in front of me. She even commented on the size of my private parts. The surgery went well but she was entertaining for a Doc.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent Doctor that Cares

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Simply put: "THE BEST DOCTOR"

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent dr

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Dr. Engelhardt was extremely professional, kind and courteous when handling my c section. She came up to my room to introduce herself nefore the procedure asked about my concerns. Would recommend her over all othersVery prompt.My third c section so I have a few to compare her with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2011

she complains about her life or something not being able to and her work hours and smells diet coke and half and half drink terrible breath and when i was pulling she cut me off in her rangerover really she might knock me out by wacking me with her car

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2010

I found Dr. Engelhardt to be very rude. She was on her cell phone texting during my c-section. She called me annoying when I was having a panic attack during the c-section. The worst part about it was I had to have her a second time!! She was the only one on call.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Dr. Engelhardt met in the emergency room and was great! She was very kind and empathetic, all while being extremely delicate and thorough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Caroline Engelhardt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky Point, NY.