Dr. Caroline Engelhardt DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Terrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was the only doctor on call for me while I was in labor. It took her over an hour to get to the hospital (not sure what's normal). She has horrible bed side manor and was very unprofessional. She had to give me the epidural 4-5 times and kept hitting my nerve. She said it was because I was too small and that I was sweating. Instead of being focused on getting the epidural incorrectly she was bragging about the new watch she just bought to my nurse. I have never been treated like this and hope that I never have her as my doctor again. Please request to avoid her if you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Self employed
Such a nice person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Dr knockout
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt she talk to much.Had no filter on bedside manners.I had the feeling she was trying to show off in front of me. She even commented on the size of my private parts. The surgery went well but she was entertaining for a Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
An Excellent Doctor that Cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply put: "THE BEST DOCTOR"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
excellent dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engelhardt was extremely professional, kind and courteous when handling my c section. She came up to my room to introduce herself nefore the procedure asked about my concerns. Would recommend her over all othersVery prompt.My third c section so I have a few to compare her with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she complains about her life or something not being able to and her work hours and smells diet coke and half and half drink terrible breath and when i was pulling she cut me off in her rangerover really she might knock me out by wacking me with her car
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Engelhardt to be very rude. She was on her cell phone texting during my c-section. She called me annoying when I was having a panic attack during the c-section. The worst part about it was I had to have her a second time!! She was the only one on call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engelhardt met in the emergency room and was great! She was very kind and empathetic, all while being extremely delicate and thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Caroline Engelhardt, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rocky Point, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Lasner

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Frasca

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Fredric Matlin

35 years experience

2.5 of 5