ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Caroline Hodsdon Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Caroline Hodsdon?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Pleasant & Knowledgable

I have been a patient of Dr. Hodsdon's for 4 years, since I became pregnant with my first child. She was wonderful through the entire process, always answering my questions, and treating me with care and respect. She took the time to get to know me, and to this day, asks about my son and wants to see pictures whenever I go in. She has always been able to answer any questions I have had, and takes the time to make sure all of my questions are answered and needs are met during my appointments. She is pleasant and calm, and I would recommend her to anyone, as I feel she is an excellent physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Glad to have moved on

Never have I been to a doctor who never knew the answer to so many questions. I learned more about her and where she went to school and where her intern went than she ever heard about me. Absolutely never followed up with me after procedures, thankfully the other Dr's in the office took care of me as she never seems to be there either. Left crying every single time. I would never recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Wouldn't have anyone else!

Dr. Hodsdon is one of the nicest, most competent Dr.'s I have ever dealt with and I would not go to anyone else. She is always willing to talk with me, answer my questions, share her opinion on difficult subjects. I have recommended her to several of my friends and family, including my daughter. She's the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Hodsdon has been my doctor for the last 12 years and I feel that I am provided with great care--especially after being diagnosed with infertility. I moved to another town and changed doctors but returned to Dr. Hodsdon because I felt so confident about her expertise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

Dr. Hodgson had terrible bedside manner and was not truly listening to my concerns. She had an intern do the intake, came into the appointment in the last five minutes, briefly introduced herself and gave her opinion without examining me or asking me direct questions. She was rude and does not represent Generations very well, as that is a fine establishment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Caroline Hodsdon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.

  • Dr. Mary Lavoie

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Ann Adams

    Dr. Ann Adams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    21
  • Dr. Emil Gotschlich

    Dr. Emil Gotschlich

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    30