Dr. Caroline Hodsdon MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Portland, ME

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Pleasant & Knowledgable
I have been a patient of Dr. Hodsdon's for 4 years, since I became pregnant with my first child. She was wonderful through the entire process, always answering my questions, and treating me with care and respect. She took the time to get to know me, and to this day, asks about my son and wants to see pictures whenever I go in. She has always been able to answer any questions I have had, and takes the time to make sure all of my questions are answered and needs are met during my appointments. She is pleasant and calm, and I would recommend her to anyone, as I feel she is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Glad to have moved on
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Never have I been to a doctor who never knew the answer to so many questions. I learned more about her and where she went to school and where her intern went than she ever heard about me. Absolutely never followed up with me after procedures, thankfully the other Dr's in the office took care of me as she never seems to be there either. Left crying every single time. I would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wouldn't have anyone else!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hodsdon is one of the nicest, most competent Dr.'s I have ever dealt with and I would not go to anyone else. She is always willing to talk with me, answer my questions, share her opinion on difficult subjects. I have recommended her to several of my friends and family, including my daughter. She's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hodsdon has been my doctor for the last 12 years and I feel that I am provided with great care--especially after being diagnosed with infertility. I moved to another town and changed doctors but returned to Dr. Hodsdon because I felt so confident about her expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hodgson had terrible bedside manner and was not truly listening to my concerns. She had an intern do the intake, came into the appointment in the last five minutes, briefly introduced herself and gave her opinion without examining me or asking me direct questions. She was rude and does not represent Generations very well, as that is a fine establishment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Caroline Hodsdon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.