Dr. Caroline Kingston MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Dr Kingston review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have ever met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and medical assistants. Dr. Kingston is a warm, compassionate doctor who spends time with you and goes the extra mile. I've been there several times, for myself and for my wife, and have seen both the doctor and her medical assistants and and have always been pleased. Just going there makes me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kingston and her office run with confident precision. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only been to see Dr. Kingston twice and both times were less than optimal. For my physical she spent about 7 minutes with me and I never got to ask about my concerns. She did order my colonoscopy, but did it on the wrong form which would have made me pay the whole cost if I hadn't caught the problem. There was no reminder for my physical this year so it was 6 months late before I remembered to schedule that. Then I was given the wrong time to come in, blamed and treated like some bad person for being late, and told I couldn't have a physical that day. When I complained that it was their fault, not mine, the manager referred to the female staff as "girls" during our discussion and kept calling me "my dear." I felt like they saw me as some dementia-ridden old lady who couldn't keep her appointments straight. I found out that there are 7000 patients in the practice and it sure feels like it. I'm looking for a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Not sure but maybe a factory
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I's used to a very knowledgeable doctor that takes the time to call after test results and spend a few minutes going over the results and answering questions. With dr. Kingston, each time I get a call from an assistant to come in, and then I wait for usually over two weeks to know about my current health stats. Sometimes they simply say I can see a PA, which I've not have been instilled with confidence as of yet. Compared to my prior physician before moving to Santa Fe, my impression is at best fair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been using Dr. Kingston for many years now. I have other medical challenges and she is extremely intelligent, able to cover all bases, works hard to fit the type of treatment a patient prefers, competent, thorough and always makes you feel comfortable. I have recommended her to many friends, male and female, and all are very pleased! Not too often does that happen. Her office staff is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Only cares about money
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been there 4 times and I still haven't seen the doctor, I've only been allowed to see the PAs - who misdiagnosed my condition. They charged me/my insurance for the new patient visit even though I didn't get to see the doctor. They don't have same day appointments when necessary, and don't give you your test results in a timely manner. The staff doesn't return phone calls. Terrible practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Exceptional Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kingston is the best physician I've had in my 67 years of living. She is kind and caring, and her staff is super.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kingston is without a doubt the most gentle and caring doctor I have ever had. Our pre-exam conversation lasted at least 20 minutes, and I felt like I was speaking to a (very intelligent and knowledgable) friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Jim S.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kingston and her Physician Assistants are teriffic!Dr. Kingston has a staff of highly trained professionals that are not only excelent health care providers, but they are really nice people as well! This combination of medical expertise and good bedside manner are quite unique! I have taken all of my family members to Dr. Kingston's clinic and have had exceptional medical care and service from all of the providers there! Way to go Dr. Kingston and thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Dr. Kingston is great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caroline Kingston is a great doctor and and great person. It's rare to find both characteristics in the same person. Her ability to diagnose problems is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Annual physicals should last more than 15 minutes
and my insurance company gets billed for 2 visits if a single other topic comes up during the exam - including when she asks if I need a refill on the medication I've been taking for years. (One bill for the physical, and a separate office visit billed for followup on an existing condition.) I can only imagine what would happen if she should accidentally discover something new as she whips through the exam.This is based on >3 years' experience with Dr. Kingston. She's a pleasant enough person but if you're only going to see a dr once a year, you'd like them to actually *see* you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Caroline Kingston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Gollub

36 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leah Morton

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Radunsky

30 years experience

5.0 of 5