The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Caroline Smythe Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Caroline Smythe?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Other options beside medication

Dr. Smythe has helped my children taper off their ADHD medications. She determined my youngest was gluten sensitive and both boys had several vitamin deficiencies. They are now better then ever. She is really good with children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Quick Work (2)

I submitted a review a few days ago but apparently did not click the overall rating, and they reported it as 3 stars. As you will see if you look at the details of that review, they are all 5 stars. This is a 5-star doctor, and the last thing I want to do is lower her score. The rating service does not seem to provide a way to correct an error, so this is my second try.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Quick Work

Dr. Smythe is super committed to good health. She was determined to get the right diagnosis, which I really appreciated. Once she had the diagnosis she was able to come up with a treatment plan that was incredibly simple, and it worked. And I only saw her 5 times. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Exceptional care from an outstanding psychiatrist. Dr. Smythe bridges the gap between the traditional and new forms of care. She provides the very best for her patients with great knowledge and compassion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Finally!

I have been struggling for some time with a variety of symptoms that just seemed all over the map - depression, anxiety, low energy, and some physical things (like my digestion and itching with no sign of a rash). Dr Smythe wanted to explore the bio-chemical possibilities in my 'treatment'. I put treatment in quotes, because one of the first thing she did was give me some of the power by suggesting dietary changes. Then she also suggested cutting back on my meds a little bit. So many things started to shift early on. I feel soooo much better, and am doing things that I thought were history. Even the dark (really dark) circles under my eyes are mostly gone. Who would have predicted that? I do best when I can understand something intellectually, so I love that she actually educates me about what is going on!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Not recommended

Dr. Smythe was kind and friendly but tried to fit everyone into a nutrition and mumbo jumbo treatment plan. She convinced me to spend $300 on some hocus pocus machine with electrodes that emitted electric shocks. She wanted me to take large amounts of fish oil. She took me off all my medication - not very responsible - as I had a diagnosis of Bipolar Disorder, Type 2. I didn't stay with her long and she did not help me at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

top notch

A friend of mine who has seen Dr. Smythe over the years suggested I try Dr. Smythe because he had gotten so much relief with her protocols. She asked me questions that really seemed spot on and came up with a diagnosis that was a totally new one for me. some things started to shift early on, but the best and biggest results came a few weeks into my new regimen. It has now been almost two years since I started working with her and I am astonished at the various ways in which I feel better. Thank you Doc! I really wish you were still here in Oregon. You are missed! I am writing this review because I went on line to check another doctor and saw the ridiculous review of someone who was unhappy with Dr. S and and her staff. I always loved Linda, the secretary - so perky and friendly. This practice deserves lots of good press!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Caroline Smythe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.

  • Dr. Edmund Higgins

    Psychiatry, Family Medicine

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Mithoefer

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Deborah Milling

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Pathology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    29