ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Ross Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Ross?

Depression

Get the facts about depression, including the symptoms of the condition and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Ross?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Have found her to be available when I had a crisis. She is always honest and direct while also being supportive and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Very efficient and knowledgable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

Cold, Condescending, Unhelpful Thief

Carolyn C. Ross, as previous reviews have indicated, is cold and unprofessional. This initially did not bother me as I was only going to her for my prescriptions, but lately she has been making me feel so awful that I am going to have to find a new psychiatrist. It baffles me that there are people who work in the mental health field who can be so insensitive to those who struggle with mental illness. Not only does she talk down to me, act like my questions are stupid, and roll her eyes whenever I tell her that my issues are getting worse... but she has, on multiple occasions, made follow-up appointments for me and then NOT provided me with a new prescription on the date. "Oh, you're not out of pills yet. That will be $25 just for coming in and staring at me." Um, what? Oh, and she's even admitted that she doesn't like what she does. I wish I'd read the reviews before I signed up with her. Her receptionist is very nice, and that's about it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Very dissapointing

I am very dissapointed with Doctor Ross's lack of professionalism. First of all, she advertises that she will spend an hour to an hour and a half with new patients, but she only met with me for 30 minutes. She was not receptive to my questions; in fact, she was offended that I had questions and she even told me to look my questions up online. The only suggestion she made was to take st. john's wart, which she then tried to sell to me. I felt that her manner was cold and lacked compassion. I experienced none of the dialectical therapy she claims to provide. I would not recommend Dr. Carolyn Ross.

Doctor's Response

All appointments range from 30 minutes to 1 hour depending on needs based on the diagnosis. I offer supplements in my office ONLY as a convenience to patients. I am open to addressing any complaints with patients directly. If dialectical behavioral therapy is requested I do provide.

SHOW
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Ross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. John Gray

    Dr. John Gray

    Occupational Medicine, Preventive Medicine, General Practice

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    31
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Michael Gendel

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.12 mi

    2.4
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. Jarmila Pauckova

    Family Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31