Dr. Carolyn Dixon MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Rudest Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When asking questions about a procedure, I was told I was asking too many questions and she was the doctor, not me. She then told me that if I wanted to perform it to do it myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2008
Very comprehensive exam & caring Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could tell from the moment i met the Dr that she was not only very smart but extremely caring. The exam was the most thorough I've ever had. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2008
GREAT DOCTOR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gosh, don't know what happened to the other patients but she was very interested in me with fabulous bed side manner and completely thorough and respectful. i think over time she has learned not to waste time on people who don't want to help themselves. so if you are ready to help yourself, you would love Dr. Dixon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2008
Be prepared!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
If you decide to go to Dixon, be prepared for her non-existent bed side manner and her negative energy. I don't know what happened to her-I used to actually like to see her once a year. She used to hug me and ask me how I was doing. Now, it's a very unpleasant experience and I highly doubt I will ever go back to her again. She has a lot of negative energy, which is weird because she is supposed to be a healer. It is a very sad situation. I feel very upset that such a great doctor could turn into something so evil and disturbed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2008
Never mind the patient, let's talk about me, me, me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never got a word in. Kept talking about herself and plugging her concierge services and then concluded (after charging me $ 200.00 for the visit) that we would just have to do a follow up visit (for a fee of course!) to discuss my medical history. What????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carolyn Dixon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.