ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Evans Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Evans?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Experience was not good

We have had the unfortunate experience of having to see Dr. Evans when our regular doctor was out. It has happened two to three times but as of the last time we will refuse to see her. She tries to guilt parents, does not listen to patients and continually talks about her kids as if they are the end all. After she guilted us in front of our daughter for letting her ride her bike to school (she is in middle school) that was the last straw. No more Dr. Evans.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

invisible doctor

My child has actually seen the doctor twice in over 7 years. She is never available. If you need to see a doctor be prepared to never see this one.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

My daughter was a patient of Dr Evans for about 16 years and never saw the woman. We were always told that she was not available but we could see a nurse practitioner. As the nurses were always well qualified it was never an issue until we needed her to sign a paper for school and she said no because she never met my daughter. Hmmmm. what does that tell you about this doctor and this practice.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Dr. openly shares her opinions almost to make you feel guilty as a parent. Tends to talk over you rather than listening fully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Jason Moshier

    Dr. Jason Moshier

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. Allan Devilleneuve

    Dr. Allan Devilleneuve

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    48
  • Dr. Lori Seibert

    Dr. Lori Seibert

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    19