The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Kreinsen Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Kreinsen?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

Warm, caring and she takes time to listen. Both my husband and I are her patients and we can't say enough to recommend her. Only complaint is getting prescriptions refilled and I think it's the office procedure that gets bungled up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Dr, Kreinsen is a great PCP

She takes her time w/patients and doesn't rush through explanations, listens to me as a patient and respects my concerns and opinions, and is available/responsive - especially through the patient gateway system. Best PCP I've ever had. Some drs have bedside manners, no common sense or book smarts; others are smart with no manners, she's got it all. A++

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Urgent Care

Very difficult to get an appointment within 24 hours of calling. Office staff does not necessarily listen to and relay information properly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

Excellent

Very thorough, professional, up to date

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2009

You will not find a better Internist. I have been called by her at 9PM on a Friday night with the results from my blood work that I had taken that day. She is dedicated like no other doctor I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Kreinsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton, MA.

  • Dr. Heng Tan

    Dr. Heng Tan

    Internal Medicine

    Newton, MA 0 mi

    42
  • Dr. Reema Alshirawi

    Dr. Reema Alshirawi

    Internal Medicine

    Newton, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Donna Michelson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Newton, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    31