The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Lyde Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Lyde?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Unprofessional

The rudest and unprofessional staff. Don't waste your time or money. Just go somewhere else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

She was great. Called me after visit to vheck on me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

You will love this lady. She is professional and cares about you and your issues. She studies the situations carefully before diagnosis. Her office is caring and payments are accurate. If I could use her as all of my doctors, I would.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Excellent Experience

Extremely friendly and helpful office workers. Clean and inviting waiting room. Dr. Lyde is very professional, thorough and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

excellent dematologist

I have been a patient of Dr. Lyde for over 20 years. I first started seeing her when when she was a Professor at Southwestern Medical School and now make the drive from Dallas to her Lewisville location. I have been very pleased with her care and that of he staff. I refer many patients to her because of her knowledge and compassionate care.She is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

she diagnoised my cancer took my insurance(.she was very helpful medicare)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2011

Perfect professional

Wasted no time, yet gave me every opportunity to ask questions, made sure I understood procedures before acting, and good advice regarding follow up care, and put me at ease during the whole visit.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Charles

Dr. Lyde is an angel. She treated my 86-year old dad like he was her own .. with dignity and respect all the while getting the job done of cutting off a very serious skin cancer off his ear.He passed away three weeks ago .. and to my total surprise, she and her staff sent a sympathy card to the family with a handwritten note to us all. You just don't get better than her!! Oh, and she smiles and is very, very easy to talk to. We should all be so lucky to find such a jewel for not only our parents but us as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Fabulous doctor

Dr. Lyde really cares about her patients. I don't care that she doesn't take my insurance. I will gladly pay out of pocket.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Lyde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

  • Howard Steinman

    Dermatology

    Irving, TX

    4.5
    (16)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Dennis Newton

    Dr. Dennis Newton

    Dermatology

    Lewisville, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    48
  • Dr. Kejal Shah

    Dermatology

    Flower Mound, TX 4.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7