Dr. Carolyn Lyde MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The rudest and unprofessional staff. Don't waste your time or money. Just go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great. Called me after visit to vheck on me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will love this lady. She is professional and cares about you and your issues. She studies the situations carefully before diagnosis. Her office is caring and payments are accurate. If I could use her as all of my doctors, I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely friendly and helpful office workers. Clean and inviting waiting room. Dr. Lyde is very professional, thorough and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
excellent dematologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lyde for over 20 years. I first started seeing her when when she was a Professor at Southwestern Medical School and now make the drive from Dallas to her Lewisville location. I have been very pleased with her care and that of he staff. I refer many patients to her because of her knowledge and compassionate care.She is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she diagnoised my cancer took my insurance(.she was very helpful medicare)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Perfect professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wasted no time, yet gave me every opportunity to ask questions, made sure I understood procedures before acting, and good advice regarding follow up care, and put me at ease during the whole visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Charles
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lyde is an angel. She treated my 86-year old dad like he was her own .. with dignity and respect all the while getting the job done of cutting off a very serious skin cancer off his ear.He passed away three weeks ago .. and to my total surprise, she and her staff sent a sympathy card to the family with a handwritten note to us all. You just don't get better than her!! Oh, and she smiles and is very, very easy to talk to. We should all be so lucky to find such a jewel for not only our parents but us as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Fabulous doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lyde really cares about her patients. I don't care that she doesn't take my insurance. I will gladly pay out of pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carolyn Lyde, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Newton

47 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shaily Kesani

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grace Brown

7 years experience

4.3 of 5