ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Matthews Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Matthews?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Matthews?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Confident in her assessment

I'm diagnosed with cervical cancer. Was referred to Dr Matthews for her expertise in this area. It was obvious from the start that she had actually read through my medical records that had been sent ahead. She concurred with the plan of treatment I had just begun at another location (I live about 80 miles away), and further stated she would have placed me on the same course. She calmed a lot of fears I have. Her medical student was competent and thorough as well. The staff really seems to care, as does the doctor. I did have a long wait time, but the doctor was apologetic about that, and I was impressed that she acknowledged it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Best physician ever met for my diagnosis

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

I had Leiomyoscarmo of the uterus and I could not have had a better Dr. She tells it like it is but yet compassionate. She has literally saved my life and the first time I met her she inspired confidence. I felt very safe in her hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Yearly Examine

I just had my yearly examined. Blessed to be 8 yrs cancer free. Dr Matthews is an exceptional doctor and understands and explains everything so that you understand. I feel so fortunate to have had her to care for me as I took one of the hardest journeys of my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Tip-Top

Dr. Matthews is one of the best doctors I have ever encountered in my life and I turned 62 today. She just performed a hysterectomy on me and I feel better than I imagined possible. I have an extremely high regard for her expertise and she manages to give you confidence when you lack it yourself. Her staff is also great. If you have a gynecological problem, do yourself a giant favor and contact Dr. Matthews. I would give her ten stars if that we're possible on here.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

If you've just been diagnosed with cancer and received a referral to Dr. Carolyn Matthews, take comfort in knowing you're going to receive the best possible medical attention from a remarkably accomplished physician and surgeon who is also patient, kind and compassionate. From the moment you enter the office, the entire staff will envelop you in a circle of warmth and very personal care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Excellent Specialist

Dr. Matthews is one of the most sincere, knowledgeable, and professional doctors that I have ever encountered. You'll love her staff and really appreciate her level of compassion. She makes you feel at ease and makes you feel confident that you've made the right choice for a specialist. Very highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Matthews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Monique Spillman

    Dr. Monique Spillman

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Claude Stringer

    Dr. Claude Stringer

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    40
  • Dr. Erik Koon

    Dr. Erik Koon

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    19