Dr. Carolyn Matthews MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Confident in her assessment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm diagnosed with cervical cancer. Was referred to Dr Matthews for her expertise in this area. It was obvious from the start that she had actually read through my medical records that had been sent ahead. She concurred with the plan of treatment I had just begun at another location (I live about 80 miles away), and further stated she would have placed me on the same course. She calmed a lot of fears I have. Her medical student was competent and thorough as well. The staff really seems to care, as does the doctor. I did have a long wait time, but the doctor was apologetic about that, and I was impressed that she acknowledged it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best physician ever met for my diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Leiomyoscarmo of the uterus and I could not have had a better Dr. She tells it like it is but yet compassionate. She has literally saved my life and the first time I met her she inspired confidence. I felt very safe in her hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Yearly Examine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my yearly examined. Blessed to be 8 yrs cancer free. Dr Matthews is an exceptional doctor and understands and explains everything so that you understand. I feel so fortunate to have had her to care for me as I took one of the hardest journeys of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Tip-Top
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthews is one of the best doctors I have ever encountered in my life and I turned 62 today. She just performed a hysterectomy on me and I feel better than I imagined possible. I have an extremely high regard for her expertise and she manages to give you confidence when you lack it yourself. Her staff is also great. If you have a gynecological problem, do yourself a giant favor and contact Dr. Matthews. I would give her ten stars if that we're possible on here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you've just been diagnosed with cancer and received a referral to Dr. Carolyn Matthews, take comfort in knowing you're going to receive the best possible medical attention from a remarkably accomplished physician and surgeon who is also patient, kind and compassionate. From the moment you enter the office, the entire staff will envelop you in a circle of warmth and very personal care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Excellent Specialist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthews is one of the most sincere, knowledgeable, and professional doctors that I have ever encountered. You'll love her staff and really appreciate her level of compassion. She makes you feel at ease and makes you feel confident that you've made the right choice for a specialist. Very highly recommended!

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carolyn Matthews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.