ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Merkouris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Merkouris?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Merkouris?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Be Cautious..

Staff and doctor are curtious; however seems like she's overbooked and rushed during a visit. She also changed my medicine without consulting my cardiologist, which led to some serious issues and a trip to the ER. Turns out, she put my neighbor on the same meds a year prior and also had an incident, which cause her to go to the ER as well. I feel like she didn't listen to my needs and conserns. She seemed to brush off this mishap. I wouldn't let her change my mediciation and I would be very cautious to accept her prescriptions on a whim.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

I was referred after seeing 2 other MDs. she really listened and found my problem right away. She is amazing

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Current patient

I was amazed at how well all the staff seemed to know and remember me. They were all polite and willing to help. Dr. Merkouris was very knowledgable and able to quickly help me when several other practices were not able to improve my condition at all. Her PA Billie-Jo was also very sweet and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Dr. Merkouris is very professional, yet warm and caring. She diagnosed my medical condition right away and let me know my full treatment options, with enough information that I felt I could make an informed decision. She takes a great deal of time to sit and listen to your questions and concerns and walk you through them. She even spoke directly with my children and reassured them that everything would go well; and answered their questions. She was my surgeon, and the nurses at the hospital were very impressed by all the proactive steps she had taken regarding my care; saying they had never seen it done to that level by any other surgeon they had worked with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2009

Current Patient

I am a current patient and am throughly pleased with Dr. Merkouris. She and her entire staff are very courteous and professional, they always remember my name and listen to my concerns. Dr. Merkouris was able to accurately diagnose my condition and provide very effective treatment, this condition had been alluding a previous doctor for almost 2 years. She is hard to get an appointment with, but this is not unusual for a great doctor in Anchorage. We just don't have a very big medical community, so if you are good you are in demand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 6th, 2009

She's really sweet, but she was way overbooked and should have stopped taking new patients. Had to wait for hours to see her very briefly. She was so over scheduled the office sent me home with a promise to call back later to schedule my next OB appointment. It never happened, they randomly chose a date and time and never called back. I didn't find out about the appointment until soon before, and was told that I had to take it, that was all that was available--for weeks. She was so overbooked, any delivery not happening after office hours would be pushed into a c-section (couldn't afford to miss any office appointments). Would be an excellent doctor if they could maintain a manageable patient load.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

She kept saying I had PIH when the nurses said I didn't. She wouldn't let me try an induction, she just pushed to give me a C section. I don't trust her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Merkouris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Jillian Woodruff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    8
  • Dr. Roger Biehl

    Dr. Roger Biehl

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    2.7
    (26)
    20
  • Dr. Sergei Bogojavlensky

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Anchorage, AK 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    39