ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Ross Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Ross?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Very caring and we trust her implicitly for our health care and her chose of referrals for specialists.

Dr Ross and her staff are a quality team! They really care about us as patients and we have loved every Dr they have referred us to for specialties. She really takes time with us and we consider her a friend too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Not Happy

I have been to Dr. Ross several times just for blood work. Nurses very nice, always friendly I needed some paperwork signed by the dr for insurance. I was told I had to make an appt with the Dr Ross or she would not sign them. I needed only my weight and height checked, after the nurse did that and the Dr came in the room for 2 mins. I went to check out and my bill was well over $150.00. I explained I only had my height and weight checked. They told me that was the charge and I got a cash discount. I asked for Dr. Ross to call me so we could talk about the charge her office manager told me that she would not have her call me, she does not handle the money side of her office!! Fast forward about six months I called because I knew it was time for my blood work again. I was told that my appts had be canceled.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

All about the money

Very obvious this practice does not care about my health conditions just collecting my money. Office staff is rude and condescending. When I brought up the attitude problems of the staff to the doctor was promptly told that was her husband/daughter I was talking about and I must be too sensitive. They will refuse treatment if you have an outstanding balance (even if you are making payments). Misdiagnosed a child's issue as "she is looking for attention" while another doctor found a serious health condition. Save yourself and find someone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Excellent doctor

I only saw her once, but she is my parents primary care doctor. She is an extordinary doctor. So kind to her patients. She really listens and treats you like she has been your best friend for years. So if your looking for a doctor in Cookeville, TN stop in to Dr. Ross. You wont be disapointed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Ross is the best doctor I have ever been to see.Her manner is very kind and caring. She always takes time to understand your problem and find the best way to treat you.The knowledge she has is 5 star!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Ross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cookeville, TN.

  • Dr. Beverly Thomas

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Cookeville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Kimberly Tabor

    Family Medicine

    Cookeville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Amy Hix

    Family Medicine

    Cookeville, TN 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    18