ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Sigman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Sigman?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Sigman?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Sad to see her leave.

Dr. Sigman was my family doctor for about 15 yrs. All my family members and a lot of my friends came to see her. She always knew her stuff. One of the few doctors we could trust. And trust is critical in any doctor/patient relationship. We still have Karen the PA at this office. She is a good lady, much more knowledgeable than the replacement doctor actually. The replacement doctor is too young and doesn't know her stuff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Miss her

She has retired. This is really unfortunate as she is the BEST physician ever. She is missed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

this doctor made wrong diagnosis and prescribed wrong medicine - a very strong medicine with bad side effects.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Cares about me. Works with me to solve my medical problems,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

My Kind of Doctor

Have been going to Dr. Sigman for over 10 years and think the world of her - she takes all the time she needs to discuss any issues or questions I have which I REALLY apprectiate. Doesnt seem to overbook either, may have to wait 15-30 minutes to see her or anyone in her practice. My first appointment let me know right away what to expect - while I was waiting, a pharm rep came in and asked to see the doctor. Shirley in the front office advised her that the doctor sees patients because she is a DOCTOR, but the rep could leave her information and card. Two other reps came in while I was waiting and they had obviously been there before as they left samples and information without being told. The front office can be a little acerbic at times but if you can get past that they are really a wonderful bunch and will help you with anything you need. Recommend this office to ALL of my friends - men and women.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Dr. Sigman's office primary concern is keeping me healthy.

I've had quality health care delivered by Dr. Sigman's office over a good span of time. They have been my primary health care provider for about 15 years. They work hard to be proactive in keeping me on the track to good health, through proper diagnosing, advising me on lifestyle changes for maintaining optimal health and when needed, providing referrals to the appropriate specialists.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

I'm Glad I Found Dr. Sigman

This was by far the best experience I've ever had at a Doctor's office. I give all A's to the entire staff. They are very courteous, professional,and thorough. The fact that they care so much about my well-being makes me want to take much better care of my health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Patient care

I have been very pleased with my care over the years. Minor and major medical situations have been handled with caring and expertise. I have never left the office without a plan of action in place. I am absolutely sure I have avoided serious medical issues because of Dr Sigman's alertness to symptoms and progress.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Couldn't ask for a better team

Been with Dr Sigman and her staff for 15 years. Have never experienced a problem with setting an appointment, even when ill and need to get in right away. Great bedside manner no matter if its with Dr. Sigman, Dr. Ventura or Karen the nurse practitioner. Practice is getting large but still takes the time needed to make you feel special and satisfied with the treatment. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Rude staff!

Called at the suggestion of my specialist. Receptionist (Donna) was curt and rude and informed me that I would have to have a complete physical to enter this practice. This involved tests that I have just had done by a specialist (cardiologist, gynecologist, pulmonary specialist,endocrinologist, etc.). They would not accept test results that were just done. I don't know that my insurance would pay for these again so soon and it is ridiculous to repeat them. I need someone to follow general medical issues like colds, flu, etc., not another specialist. I already have enough of those. Sometimes doctors don't realize that their staff can drive their patients away. I would never become a patient of this practice because it sounds like greed to me. My tests were just done last month and are certainly acceptable. Ridiculous demands to see this doctor and rude people scheduling appointments!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Knowledgable but tests, etc... done at her whim and convenience.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

A professional who is a person who cares about people and surronds herself with a staff that reflects the same values and caring.

There has never been a time when my family and I have not called and recieved professional and personal care nor a time when we were not treated has people not a number. If other help was needed from another doctor's office they assisted with appointments and encouraged you to contact them if any problems came up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Sigman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

  • Dr. Jasmine Park

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Alpharetta, GA 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Neeta Patel

    Dr. Neeta Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Roswell, GA 1.05 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    45
  • Dr. Niki Bhavsar

    Dr. Niki Bhavsar

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Roswell, GA 1.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)