ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Spiro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Spiro?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Outstanding physician

Posted on May 21st, 2013

Dr. Spiro is brilliant and kind. She listens and really cares, and has made many perceptive observations in my sessions with her. She is one of the few psychiatrists around these days who is an outstanding psychopharmacologist and also provides intensive, insight-based talk therapy. I recommend her without reservation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very positive experience

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Dr. Spiro has helped me through two difficult periods of my life. She is an extremely caring individual, very accessible, and her insights are right on the mark. I am very grateful to her for helping me and would strongly recommend her to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

M.Dousa

Posted on February 6th, 2012

One of the most clever clinicians I have ever met. She is respectful and appropriately supportive. Easily Accessible, has excellent rapport. She is kind and compassionate and well attuned to the individual needs of her patients. As one of the rare breed of psychiatrists left who offer individual therapy in addition to pharmacologic treatments, her therapeutic approach is extremely comprehensive. I for one am forever grateful to Dr Spiro and give my unreserved endorsement and recommendation.NB. Doesn't have office staff, therefore rating left blank.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my Life!

Posted on June 20th, 2011

I originally started seeing her 10 years ago with what I thought postpartum depression. After one hour she told me she thought I had Lyme disease. I was incredulous...but did take the test and was positive. Within 10 days of taking doxycycline I was better. I have been seeing her off an on for all these years and I am not a "regular" weekly patient, but she ALWAYS finds time to fit me in when I am in need. In my opinion she is EXCELLENT in many areas. I always value her opinion on any and all topics.

Doctor's Response

Well, I'm glad you're satisfied with my care. In truth, I don't always fit people in right away, but I try within limits. You've probably been patient with me when I've been busy - so it goes both ways. Working together over many years with any kind of doctor should be always a matter of teamwork - my guess is you don't expect me to be god, just to be on your team... That why it works. Thanks for the great review.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2011

A terrible experience

Doctor's Response

I'm sorry you feel this way. If this reviewer would care to be more specific in his/her complaints I'd be happy to respond. At the moment this review is uninformative and unfair to both me, the doctor, and to prospective patients. I do apologize for the "terrible experience," but for me to improve, a more detailed, truthful and accurate report of how I let you down would help. However, even if you simply wish to alert others that they should avoid me, details would help your case.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Spiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilton, CT.