Dr. Carolyn Wilson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Winchester, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
December 10th, 2013
too many patients - subpar treatment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Went for an annual as a new patient in 2012 and had to wait a very long time in waiting room for my appointment. This was particularly aggravating since my husband had to take leave from work to watch our kids and since it was almost a 40 min. drive each way for me. When Dr. Wilson did finally see me, I do not remember receiving any explanation for her tardiness. I did, however, find her to have a likeable bedside manner, and I decided to stay with her. Unfortunately, when I called later the following year to be seen for a follow up visit from an infection I was treated for at an urgent care center, I was told I would need to see a nurse or go elsewhere since Dr. Wilson only had time for her established patients. I explained I had just had a baby a few months ago and hadn't yet scheduled mu annual as a result, but the scheduler was not willing to treat me as an established patient. Needless to say I will be looking for a new practice -- she seems to have too many patients to be able to tend to them in a timely and caring manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Dr Wilson - Caring Professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr Wilson to my friends - she is a caring doctor who takes the time to explain things and ask questions. Her staff is professional, helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Excellent Doctor and very carring.Have been with Dr. Wilson for last 18 years. She is Dr. to keep for life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Simply the Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved her and the staff , hard to get an appointment but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt Dr. Wilson just blowed the problems off. Her only cure for anything was to go to weight watchers when i am experiencing issues causing severe weight gain. Did not feel she was very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Accountant
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best bed side manner ever!!! The best Doctor ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilson has exceeded all my expectations for medical services and positive patient relations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilson is a very compassionate and knowledgeable doctor. She spends time with you and wants to make sure that she has answered all of your concerns. She will also follow up with concerns and explains everything in great detail. I would highly suggest this OB/GYN.

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carolyn Wilson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.