The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Wilson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Wilson?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Wilson?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.3 Rating

December 10th, 2013

too many patients - subpar treatment

Went for an annual as a new patient in 2012 and had to wait a very long time in waiting room for my appointment. This was particularly aggravating since my husband had to take leave from work to watch our kids and since it was almost a 40 min. drive each way for me. When Dr. Wilson did finally see me, I do not remember receiving any explanation for her tardiness. I did, however, find her to have a likeable bedside manner, and I decided to stay with her. Unfortunately, when I called later the following year to be seen for a follow up visit from an infection I was treated for at an urgent care center, I was told I would need to see a nurse or go elsewhere since Dr. Wilson only had time for her established patients. I explained I had just had a baby a few months ago and hadn't yet scheduled mu annual as a result, but the scheduler was not willing to treat me as an established patient. Needless to say I will be looking for a new practice -- she seems to have too many patients to be able to tend to them in a timely and caring manner.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Dr Wilson - Caring Professional

I recommend Dr Wilson to my friends - she is a caring doctor who takes the time to explain things and ask questions. Her staff is professional, helpful and friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Excellent Doctor and very carring.Have been with Dr. Wilson for last 18 years. She is Dr. to keep for life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Simply the Best

Loved her and the staff , hard to get an appointment but worth the wait.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

I felt Dr. Wilson just blowed the problems off. Her only cure for anything was to go to weight watchers when i am experiencing issues causing severe weight gain. Did not feel she was very caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Accountant

The best bed side manner ever!!! The best Doctor ever!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Dr. Wilson has exceeded all my expectations for medical services and positive patient relations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr. Wilson is a very compassionate and knowledgeable doctor. She spends time with you and wants to make sure that she has answered all of your concerns. She will also follow up with concerns and explains everything in great detail. I would highly suggest this OB/GYN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.

  • Dr. Francisco Irianni

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winchester, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (36)
    46
  • Dr. Laura Dabinett

    Dr. Laura Dabinett

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winchester, VA 0 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. John Ghramm

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winchester, VA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    41