Dr. Carolyne Mchyman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
wonderful thoughtful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McHyman is one of the best doctors in her field. I had many problems which she helped me diagnose and treat. She follows up and sees to it that I got the right specialists who helped me. I can highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Avoid her
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, condescending and unknowledgeable. She should consider a new profession that does not involve people or stress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Patient for many years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Mchyman for many years. I think she is excellent family Dr. She spots issues and recommends what and who to see. People want a Dr to spend time with them but not other patients,plus I am sure she has to follow the offices procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Dr. Carolyne Mchyman
I recently visited Dr. Mchyman with my daughter. She was completely flustered with the fact that she had to input patient information into a new computer system. She also said that she is now "doing other peoples' jobs". When my daughter was telling the doctor about her systems she said that she needed to see other patients and tried to rush her. She made the same statement about five other times during the visit. She was rude, condescending and seemed very distracted. At the end of the visit, my daughter was in tears and told her that she found the staff (including the desk support staff) very rude. The doctor replied that there are plenty of other doctors and she should go elsewhere. Well, Dr. Mchyman, we both will go elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A total alarmist and over reacts to everything. 1 1/2 hr wait in the office. Other Dr.'s have commented on how she seems to be practicing defensive medicine. I think she is on a power trip or is seriously ill. Stay away if you know what's good for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
GREAT THOROUGH PHYSICIAN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McHyman is an exceptional Physician that cares deeply for her craft and the services she provides to her patients. I am a fairly new patient and have found a great Primary Physician in Dr. McHyman. SHe is extrememly thorough and i would recommend her hands down to all!! Not sure why there was a comment about her being rude or dangerous, however I DO NOT share those sentiments. Maybe the patient was having a rough day! Dr. McHyman is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Dangerous and rude doctor!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worst doctor I have ever met. Did she even go to medical school? If so, I'd love to know how she graduated. And who accepted someone like her into residency? She is an INCOMPETENT, rude, condescending, obnoxious physician. She didn't even do a physical exam on me. She lacks personality and respect. She is beyond a POOR DIAGNOSTICIAN! Furthermore, she is rude and disrespectful to her PA's, who actually are smarter than her. She needs to get control of ego, go to therapy and learn how to communicate, and maybe read a medical journal every now and then. Overall and as politely as can be said, this doctor is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
I'm sure she is a qualified doctor... and I know doctors do not have a lot of time to spend with you, but she was rude, condescending, and seemed annoyed at me. Not caring. She saw that I was upset and made no mention of it and did not seem to care at all. Left the room and was done with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Worth the wait
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may wait to see her but it is worth it. She spends as much time as necessary to help provide the best care and she is very very thorough.... She is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McHyman is a great doctor. I had some health issues after having a baby and she was able to figure out what my issues were. She spent a great deal of time with me and asked all of the right questions. This was the first time in years that I had been to a doctor who treated me like a person and with respect and believed what I was saying. She did not minimize anything I told her and she followed up with at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Your name is associated with a mail scam through Pfizer Inc
We have turned this in to the Internet Crime Complaint Web site, that emails from you are flooding our domain, even after we have requested you to stop all email to our domain. This costs us in resources and staff time. I wouldn't refer anyone to you or the Web site. Shame on you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carolyne Mchyman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellmore, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Inna Livitz

17 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Teplitz

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Moskowitz

8 years experience

3.8 of 5