Dr. Carri Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Redwood City, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best physical medicine physician! She cares, she spends a lot of time with you, and she creates a customized treatment plan for you. She considers the full range of nonsurgical options, including finding the right exercises and ways to modify your environment, topical medications, and stress management. She addresses the psychosocial affects of pain and how to manage them. Dr. Jones takes a truly comprehensive and holistic approach to pain treatment and management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time to listen to my description of site and severity of my pain. Came up with a plan of care and treatment, set up necessary referral appts., ordered meds at local drugstore. Explained thoroughly plans for follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Hope
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She diagnosed several of my spine and joint problems when I thought it was only one. Orchestrated my care and explained multiple options of treatment, both non operative and surgical. Ultimately I required an advanced procedure of a spinal nerve stimulator, which Dr Jones performed. It was a success. It's like a new life without the severe chronic pain in my back and the burning knawing exhausting leg problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Meat Market Dr
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't even take care of me herself. I see a different nurse every time I am there and all they do is want to pump me full of pain killers. I never see the Dr. When I needed an injection they put me in with some other Dr because Dr Jones didn't know how to do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't have a clue what she is doing. Go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Peggy Murray Ph.D. (ABD)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon physically examining me, Dr. Jones thought my problem was somewhat different than what I had described verbally. She took steps to test for, and to put me in touch with a specialist in my particular problem, and in the meantime, gave me excellent pain management care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnostic genius. Courteous. Empathetic. Empowering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Life Saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for giving me MY LIFE back! Although I will have chronic pain, I have gained greater understanding and acceptance of my disease through her knowledge and supportive care of her staff at NY Spine and Wellness. She provides hope and optimism along with minimally invasive procedures which have helped immensely. I have a better quality of life!

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors doctor. Enough said. Outstanding! Skillful and extremely intelligent. An artful practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I waited for over 2 hours...which has now happened 3 times, especially if you are having an injection. The injection hurt more than helped. All she wanted to do was give me pain killers. She was too busy checking her iphone than listening to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones diagnosed my problem on the first visit after other doctors had missed it. I have gotten much relief and I know I am in good hands. Her physician assistants are great, also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carri Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.