Dr. Carrie Alexander MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexander is an excellent doctor. She is friendly, very intelligent and has a wonderful bedside manner. She easily engages and puts you at ease. She has excellent diagnosis skills, and is very current on medical information and research. At times, she even makes follow up calls. Great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexander is an outstanding physician, who seems to genuinely care about her patients and their welfare. I am happy to have found such an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Great and very personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alexander is one of the best Dr's I've worked with in years! I recommend her to everyone I can
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexander is very friendly and easy to talk to. She possesses exceptional diagnostic skills and thoroughly explains her treatment plans. She is current with the latest medical information and is a very intelligent person. She spends quality time with her patients and you never feel like you are just a number. She is caring and comforting and displays a warm bedside manner. Wonderful doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, very professional, spot on diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is a wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carrie Alexander MD is an excellent physician. She has been my doctor for several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexander really listens to my concerns and takes everything into consideration when providing diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
CARING
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS A DR THAT TAKES THE TIME TO KNOW HER PATIENTS AND LISTENS TO THEM. THAT IS A RARE TRAIT IN DOCTORS THIS DAY AND TIME. THE WAIT TO SEE HER IS SHORT AND THE VISIT IS AS PLEASANT AS A DR APPT CAN BE. I HATE DR APPTS, BUT I SEEM TO NOT MIND SEEING HER AS MUCH AS I MIND SEEING OTHER DOCTORS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
I love her!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to hate going to the doctors office, but going is a breeze with Dr. Carrie Alexander. She is great! She actually sits on a little stool, asks questions about how I am doing, if I'm having any problems, laughs at my jokes... who could ask for more!? Oh yea... she reminds me of my mammograms and pap smears too.. yay.. NOT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring doctor who took care of my elderly parents until they passwed away. She would take a great deal of time with them during their visits and explained things thoroughly to them. She also has a wonderful nurse who goes out of her way to care for the patients also. I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Medical student gives doctor bad reviews
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a first year medical student I believe I can spot a bad doctor, and Dr. Alexander is ONE OF THEM. She did not listen to me, rushed me through my appointment, did not fully explain my test results, and got her office staff to return my calls and relay her message instead of calling me herself. She is a terrible professional. My motto is, if you cant give 100% commitment to soemthing then maybe you should not be in charge of other people's LIFE!. I would absolutely NOT recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carrie Alexander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Anne-Marie Fields

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristi Lentsch

11 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Bigelow

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor