The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carrie Ash-Mott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carrie Ash-Mott?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Do not go to this rude doctor.

She was very rude did not even go over anything w my mother after telling her she had cancer without any testing being done. She was to concerned about her 30min mark. She was just webMD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Rude... Worst experience with a medical professional I have ever experienced.. Unable to ask questions when she is on the computer... Unable to refill prescriptions.. If you didn't make an appointment for doing so. Her attitude and approach is totally Unacceptable.. Would not RECOMMEND her .... She obviously is a very unhappy person and isn't happy with her position...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

More focused on her computer then the patient. Spend more time in the waiting room then the appointment in the exam room . They book too many patients in a day which makes for a hurried time spent with her for the purpose of the visit.. Can be rude when she is obviously over booked.. Hurry to get you in and out.. Has trouble communicating when she is in a hurry..actually down right rude..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Too quick to prescribe 'drugs'

This doctor is far too quick to prescribe possibly un-needed drugs when other things, like dietary changes, may correct certain conditions such as elevated cholesterol levels. An air of superiority is presented which makes for an uncomfortable atmosphere for those who have a certain, similar, knowledge and intelligence level. We have been dealing with a few conditions regarding our health for some time and have worked with finding the appropriate ways in which to keep ourselves healthy. Although needed medications were approved for a few minor conditions, a change in diabetic medication was ordered which has caused an unsatisfactory result in blood sugar levels. We are not at all pleased with this doctor as it was suggested to her that this change was not a good idea but it was insisted upon. We were not offered a copy of the blood test results which we should be given for our own perusal.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carrie Ash-Mott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Floyd Meachum

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

  • Dr. Floyd Meachum

    Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Ralph Mabry Sr

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Las Vegas, NV 0.33 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    51