ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carrie Kern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carrie Kern?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Very thorough and very pleasant!

I have been her patient for about 10 years and I have been very happy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

I don't believe I would be alive today if it wasn't for Dr. Kern. Told her I was having a pain in my head and she said "well I'm going to send you for an MRA just to be sure." Thank God she did because I had two brain aneurysms. Was immediately sent to a neurosurgeon and had to have brain surgery. After two strokes, brain surgery and a blood clot, I'm still here thanks to Dr. Kern. I truly believe she saved my life. She is also the kindest Dr. I have ever had, very thorough - you never feel rushed. Her staff is so very nice too. I would recommend her in a heart beat.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Great PCP

Sometimes difficult to get an appointment and a 20-30min wait to be seen. However; Friendly, Knowledgeable. Update to date in latest management of general medical conditions handled by a PCP/FP. Makes medical decisions based on experience and research based clinical evidence. A real health care "partner" willing to discuss your health care issues and different types of treatment. As a Health care provider I recommend as a PCP/FP provider.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Dr. Kern is very thorough, I highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

I really like the way she stays on top of your stats.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

she is an angel

She is the only doctor i would recommend. She is thorough, patient, kind, compassionate and truly wants to help her patients, she takes her time and really listened to my concerns and set me up for referrals bc of my condition, she has not guided me wrong. I seriously am indebted to her for being a good doctor and following up and being so caring. She was like an angel sent from god bc no other doctor was helpful when i got sick but she was there for me every step of the way. Thank you so much doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2012

Carrie Kern is Class A

Dr Kern is a caring, knowledgeable physician. She knows her "stuff". Dr Kern presents with a professional yet friendly approach. This helps with the "shite coat syndrome"! I highly recommend her and this practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Can't ever get an appointment to see you.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Dr. Kern is a professional, caring, through physician. I have not had a problem getting an appointment if I was ill. For general things, such as referrals or perscriptions you may call the RN.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Actually Reads Your Medical Files

I'm Scots/Irish/German so of course that means pale with freckles and some moles. About 6 to 7 years ago I had a mole removed from my arm at the University I was attending. I never heard anything back about it, which usually means its fine. During these years I graduated and have been to approximately 3-4 doctors through the years, giving each access to my medical files. Now roughly 7 years later on only my second visit Dr Kern tells me that she reviewed my files and the biopsy of this mole had come back with some unusual cells and a recommendation that I get the site examined by a dermatologist! Members of my family have had skin cancer and with the time span that had lapsed since the biopsy I was very worried and immediately did, luckily it turned out fine it had been completely removed and no residual abnormal cells, but still very disappointed by my past doctors and very impressed with Dr. Carrie Kern! She also has an excellent bedside manner and seems very knowledgable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carrie Kern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Egg Harbor Township, NJ.

  • Dr. Richard Perlman

    Dr. Richard Perlman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Egg Harbor Township, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Rajiv Patel

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Egg Harbor Township, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. David Sass

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hepatology

    Egg Harbor Township, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25