Dr. Carrie Schallock MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite an unfortunate experience. Dr. Schallock is very sweet, however, her staff does not reflect her kindness. My visits were always very cold, impersonal and communication between the entire office seemed to be consistently lacking. Whenever I needed to contact the office, I was greeted by a less than enthused receptionist who spoke down to me and placed me on hold for extended periods of time. As warm as the doctor was, I am not confident she would know my name without looking at my chart. The last straw for me was at my 21 week check-up, she seemed completely unaware that I had had an ultrasound, found out my baby is a girl and questioned whether I had attended the correct sonographer. Apparently, she had never received my paperwork from the ultrasound she ordered 3 weeks prior and was just figuring this out in the brevity of my appointment. Trying to address my FMLA paperwork with the office staff was a headache in itself and I always prayed I got the office manager on the phone who always addressed me with respect and patience. I am now 24 weeks pregnant and have decided to take my business elsewhere. It's very disappointing as this is my first pregnancy and I think it's very important to have a trusting relationship with your doc and feel comfortable enough to call and express concerns and/or ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Thank you, Dr. Carrie Shallock
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Carrie Shallock made my move to Istanbul, Turkey very easy and helped ease my mind as there were a few health concerns that needed attention before leaving. She addressed each concern thoroughly, practically, intentionally and compassionately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
PLEASANT SURPRISE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gone to Dr. Ivchenko for over 20 years, so I was less than thrilled to see a different doctor. Well, I was VERY relieved to find that Dr. Shallack is just as caring, calm, interested and informative as Dr. Ivchenko. In fact, she still consults with him on his former patients. She took her time, explained and answered questions, and has a great bedside manner. Dr. Ivchenko is sadly missed, but I am very, very happy with Dr. Shallack as his replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience having Dr Shallock, I couldnt imagine having a different doctor during my pregnancy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first pregnancy was the best because of Dr. Schallock! I was amazed how caring and attentive she was. I even had the answering service call her to call me when I would freak out thinking something was wrong with my baby and she didnt mind it at all. It even inspired me after two kids to go to school to become a Pediatric Surgeon. I am a fully satisfied patient. I hope she can shine in other womens lives as she did in mine. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is great however I will never return to this office due to how rude and unhelpful the rest of the staff is. These people should not be working in a doctors office. They make you feel stupid, they are annoyed by any questions your ask and theu do not have any answers!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Best choice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had ro switch doctors because my old doctor did not make me fwwl like she cared and her bed side manners were horrible i found Dr. ACarrie L. Shallock by lookin online and she was amazing very friendly made me feel comfortable now i want to go see her and see hoq my baby is doing instead of dragging my feet and not wanting to see the doctor She stayed and explained everything with the appropriate time making sure anything i asked about was anwsered Love it there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
The best OBGYN I know
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient here for 13 years. I have never had any complaints. The doctor is very thorough, the nursing staff is always polite. I am currently pregnant with twins, and I was very ill during the first trimester. When I called for an appointment, they said no worries and called in a prescription, no extra cost. :-) Then, about 10 minutes later the nurse called to double check that I was aware I was having twins, I laughed and said yes, she said, "I am surprised you didn't call sooner, you have twice the hormones therefore twice the symptoms." They are wonderful at following up and I never have an issue getting in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carrie Schallock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Busch

43 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lori Carrillo

16 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Marchand

12 years experience

4.6 of 5