ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carrie Schallock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carrie Schallock?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carrie Schallock?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Quite an unfortunate experience. Dr. Schallock is very sweet, however, her staff does not reflect her kindness. My visits were always very cold, impersonal and communication between the entire office seemed to be consistently lacking. Whenever I needed to contact the office, I was greeted by a less than enthused receptionist who spoke down to me and placed me on hold for extended periods of time. As warm as the doctor was, I am not confident she would know my name without looking at my chart. The last straw for me was at my 21 week check-up, she seemed completely unaware that I had had an ultrasound, found out my baby is a girl and questioned whether I had attended the correct sonographer. Apparently, she had never received my paperwork from the ultrasound she ordered 3 weeks prior and was just figuring this out in the brevity of my appointment. Trying to address my FMLA paperwork with the office staff was a headache in itself and I always prayed I got the office manager on the phone who always addressed me with respect and patience. I am now 24 weeks pregnant and have decided to take my business elsewhere. It's very disappointing as this is my first pregnancy and I think it's very important to have a trusting relationship with your doc and feel comfortable enough to call and express concerns and/or ask questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Thank you, Dr. Carrie Shallock

Dr. Carrie Shallock made my move to Istanbul, Turkey very easy and helped ease my mind as there were a few health concerns that needed attention before leaving. She addressed each concern thoroughly, practically, intentionally and compassionately.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

PLEASANT SURPRISE

I had gone to Dr. Ivchenko for over 20 years, so I was less than thrilled to see a different doctor. Well, I was VERY relieved to find that Dr. Shallack is just as caring, calm, interested and informative as Dr. Ivchenko. In fact, she still consults with him on his former patients. She took her time, explained and answered questions, and has a great bedside manner. Dr. Ivchenko is sadly missed, but I am very, very happy with Dr. Shallack as his replacement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Great experience having Dr Shallock, I couldnt imagine having a different doctor during my pregnancy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

My first pregnancy was the best because of Dr. Schallock! I was amazed how caring and attentive she was. I even had the answering service call her to call me when I would freak out thinking something was wrong with my baby and she didnt mind it at all. It even inspired me after two kids to go to school to become a Pediatric Surgeon. I am a fully satisfied patient. I hope she can shine in other womens lives as she did in mine. Thank You

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Doctor is great however I will never return to this office due to how rude and unhelpful the rest of the staff is. These people should not be working in a doctors office. They make you feel stupid, they are annoyed by any questions your ask and theu do not have any answers!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Best choice

I had ro switch doctors because my old doctor did not make me fwwl like she cared and her bed side manners were horrible i found Dr. ACarrie L. Shallock by lookin online and she was amazing very friendly made me feel comfortable now i want to go see her and see hoq my baby is doing instead of dragging my feet and not wanting to see the doctor She stayed and explained everything with the appropriate time making sure anything i asked about was anwsered Love it there

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

The best OBGYN I know

I have been a patient here for 13 years. I have never had any complaints. The doctor is very thorough, the nursing staff is always polite. I am currently pregnant with twins, and I was very ill during the first trimester. When I called for an appointment, they said no worries and called in a prescription, no extra cost. :-) Then, about 10 minutes later the nurse called to double check that I was aware I was having twins, I laughed and said yes, she said, "I am surprised you didn't call sooner, you have twice the hormones therefore twice the symptoms." They are wonderful at following up and I never have an issue getting in.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carrie Schallock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Ivchenko

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Ali Baradaran

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tempe, AZ 0.24 mi

    4.3
    (84)
    10
  • Dr. Kathleen Kuhlman

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mesa, AZ 0.37 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    38