ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carson Lo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carson Lo?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carson Lo?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.1 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Very disappointed.

Had seen Dr. Lo for almost 5 years. The last 3 visits were very long waits. Then on top of that the front office staff were very rude and disrespectful when questioned why it is taking so long. I will not be going back, I have already found another Dr. office to go to.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Dismissive and arrogant. Referred for a parasitic infection. He wouldn't answer questions, barely asked any, and didn't examine anything. Kept talking about the rarity of certain parasites and then asked if I'd had a psych evaluation done! Sent for an incorrect lab test and then no followup. Waste of time! And NOW the parasite shows on an MRI of my brain. Thanks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Extremely frustrated with his attitude and how he treated my parent in the hospital. Was arrogant, and wouldn't answer questions, and was dismissive. Poor bedside manners with elderly....and misdiagnosed (missed) the condition.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

Dr Lo is really professional and knowledgeable. I will recommend him to every body that I know. Best Care for HIV patients. Office staff are caring and make you feel comfortable .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

please find a different doctor

I was sent to Dr. Lo by my family doctor. I was Experiencing severe fatigue, headaches, joint and muscle pain and nausea. My doctor had run me through the tests for RA, lupus and thyroid with no results. I kept testing positive for EBV. Dr. Lo never took any blood. He told me that chronic EBV is so rare that there's no way I have it. He told me to drink more water for my headaches. He told me that my neck probably hurts because women carry their big purse. He told me to have my thyroid checked again for fatigue. At the last moment, he pressed on my joints and told me I have fibromyalgia. However, he would not give me a recommendation to a fibro doctor. I left there with anger at his condensendung manner and lack of true desire to help me. Again, he did NO bloodwork. Two months later, without any doctor's referral, I went to an internist thinking I would end uo with a CFS diagnosis. I had been felling terrible for about 6 months at this point. And come to find out I have LYME DISEASE. Confirmed by bloodwork!! Because of Dr. Lo I went 3 more months without knowing AND without treatment. Please reconsider another choice for Infectious Disease doctor. He should have tested me for lyme.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Very good doctor. He is knowledgeable, cares about his patients and does all he can to help them feel better.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

A GREAT DIAGNOSTICIAN

If anyone complains of having to wait, it's only because he spends time with each patient as needed. I had to wait 25 min., and I am sure the person after me had to wait. He is very good listener and asks alot of questions to get the info to make sure you get the help you need to feel better. He is very kind and understanding.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carson Lo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

  • Dr. George Mammen

    Dr. George Mammen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Nadia Abbasi

    Dr. Nadia Abbasi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. John Sunew

    Dr. John Sunew

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    23