ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carsten Kampe Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carsten Kampe?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Survivor

Dr. Kampe is the most knowledgeable, dedicated doctor that I have ever known. He helped save my life, and I will always refer anyone that needs an oncologist to him. I can't say enough good things about him, just that you couldn't have a better doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

He's one of the best. Very good qualities that you don't find anymore!

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Smart and caring

Dr. Kampe is a brilliant doctor with an upbeat and compassionate attitude. He instills confidence without being stuffy. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

A wonderful doctor

He has helped both me and my husband. I had severe anemia requiring several transfusions and my husband survived (13 years) a stage 3.5 (actually closer to the 4. mark) cancer-Hodgkins. He is a knowledgeable, compassionate and thorough Doctor. I highly recommend him. We are so grateful to have found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Caring and knowledgeable

From my 1st visit with Dr. Kampe in 2004 to my 5 year checkup, Dr. Kampe has always listened to me and given me plenty of one on one time. Even when I knew he was very busy. I did a lot of research about my breast cancer and he and I would talk about my findings as well as his knowledge on the latest and greatest treatments and findings. Dr. Kampe does keep up with new findings and does inform his patients who want to know about them. I highly recommend Dr. Carsten Kampe to anyone who wants a caring and compassionate doctor. During my five years of knowing him he has never failed me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2008

one of the best

Dr. Kampe is caring and knowledgable. He guided my sister through six years of treatment, and finally, when there were no options left, came to the hospital in the middle of the night to help us let her go. He is so personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carsten Kampe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. John Hoverman

    Dr. John Hoverman

    Hematology and Oncology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Dennis Tweedy

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Mathew Meeneghan

    Dr. Mathew Meeneghan

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7