Dr. Carter Harsh MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Too many patients
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
failed back surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Skilled Physician now pain free!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Surgeon. Very compassionate about his care and Laura his PA was excellent during my post op care. The office staff is so nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
The
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish that St. Vincent's had MR Neurography equipment available for their neurosurgeons' use which would allow them to see where the pressure is on the nerves. This would easily allow them to see which discs need repairing to stop pain., I was not considered a good candidate for surgery because four discs were involved and perhaps because of my age. I believe that being able to see the nerves would be enormously helpful. I was given alternative options and treatment recommendations that I feel are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
It has been 3 months since I had spinal fusion surgery on my L5/S1. I have had wonderful success! I am only 39 and tried everything besides surgery. I wish I wouldn't have waited. Dr. Harsh made me feel cared for and most important such a skilled Doctor. Highly professional with such a good Christian spirit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
AWESOME
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harsh, and his staff, are awesome! I was 40+ yr old female with a ruptured lower back disk. Dr. Harsh and his staff successfully removed the disk and I have regained full mobility. I highly recommend Dr. Harsh and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
WONDERFUL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harsh is more than wonderful in every way. I am a 30 yr old female recently diagnosed with a spinal cord tumor (T8-T12). Dr. Harsh and his staff successfully removed the tumor and three weeks later i have regained full mobility. I would fully recommend Dr. Harsh and have total trust in him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Fairly good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Harsh did my back surgery in 2006. HE fixed my problem and I am doing fine with all my disk fussed together but two.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carter Harsh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.