ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carvin Moreland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carvin Moreland?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carvin Moreland?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

Mrs.

I think Doctor C.C. Moreland is a terrific Doctor. I am just so sad that he has retired. He was my Dr. in the 80's and for the past 5 years. The only thing I didn't care about was those hateful rude secretaries or whatever they were, that was working at the front desk. They caused me a lot of problems. As for Dr. Moreland himself, he is and always will be the best Dr. ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2013

medicare/medicaid keeps his office open when its this place or going to athens or covington ive opted to travel further to avoid staff rudness
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

awful experience

I have seen him a few times. His nurses are awful and very rude. I just recently starting getting insurance. They over charged my insurance with stuff that never happened. And charged be for office visits that I didn't even have. Totally messed up my insurance. Or trying to. Dr. Moreland gave me penicillin on 2 different office visits. Never once asking me or even looking at my charts. I am allergic to penicillin. Thank God my pharmacy noticed it. He will write prescriptions without evening asking or making sure. He and his staff need to be closed.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Uncaring Doctor who should consider retiring.

I would never recommend this Doctor to anyone. I think he has been at this for so long he is burnt out and just doesn't care about helping people anymore. I spent ten minutes explaining to this man how my antidepressants were no longer working and when I stopped talking, he looked at me and said, you have plenty left thought right? Shouldn't a doctor want to listen to and help his patient? I also told him I had severe hip and back pain and he told me to learn to live with it. Therefor I had my x-ray reports which showed that I have arthritis in my hip over to his office. So I called his office to explain I was upset with my last visit and the fact that he ignored my request for a new antidepressant and that he basically told me to live with the pain. I explained that I was not even asking him to call me in a prescription for pain but just wanted him to know what issues I truly do have considering he blew it off at my last visit and made me feel like a drug addict.His nurse spoke with him and called me back... His response was I need to find a new PCP. Mind you, the only thing I was asking this man for was a different antidepressant. The only good thing I can say is his office staff is great. I just feel that at 80+ years old he has lost interest and just does not want to listen to or care for his patients any more. Perhaps he is just too tired. I just want people to know what an uncaring, oblivious doctor they are dealing with! I would definitely look elsewhere!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carvin Moreland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, GA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Lamp

    Family Medicine

    Monroe, GA 0.14 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Thomas Mathew Jr

    Family Medicine

    Monroe, GA 0.14 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Sridevi Siruvella

    Family Medicine

    Monroe, GA 0.23 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    21