Dr. Cary Alberstone MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Oxnard, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alberstone performed a rather long back surgery 4 weeks ago and I'm doing great! I'll be in the pool again tomorrow and exercising and I am thrilled!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor very patient, knowledgeable and had an incredible Halloween set up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting in for an my initial appointment was a little ruff time wise, as well as scheduling my surgery. However, On my initial appointment His medical staff were pleasant and accomidating. Dr Alberstone was very thorough with my assessment and findings. He presents with great bedside manners. He took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns. Then explained the pain I was experiencing , my risk for permanent damage if it wasn't surgically corrected. I have no regrets of choosing Dr Alberstone to be my Neurosurgeon. I continue to be impressed with his postoperative care and I would recommend him to others in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alberstone is GREAT Dr. Very competent, very much patience, caring ,gentle. He explains everything well. One of the best Doctors I have known. The BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Statue of limitations
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His knowledge of spinal epidural abscess is questionable. Left one in me when he should of extracted and caused irreversible damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Life Saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my fathers life after suffering a stroke. I would highly recommend this dr. Goldstandard in medicine. Thank you Dr. Alberstone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Disrepectful Front Office Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The "latinas" working there are rude and condecending, unless of course if you're hispanic, then they chat it up with you in spanish. They can't admit when they are wrong and made a mistake but instead insist that they did it right and the patient is wrong. Great first impression there. Dr. Alberstone may be knowlegable but his bedside manner leaves MUCH to be desired. He seems like a good doctor but it's hard to tell since he is soooo laid back. First impression was not good at all. Will not go to this office again. He is supposed to be a good surgeon though so proceed at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff of Dr. Alberstone really need to consider taking a class in dealing with people. Their professional side towards patients is terrible. They never smile, don't even say good morning, etc. They are very abrupt and rude. Which isn't fair to Dr. Alberstone considering he is a very caring Dr. and does take the time.

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cary Alberstone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.