Dr. Cary Carpenter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. C is a very thorough and professional physician. He provides you with individualized caring treatment and his staff is friendly and courteous! Just a great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Very Happy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful that I found this wonderful Dr. and his family medicine clinic. I have been all over and no one has taken the time to really help me with my diabetes until I went to Dr. Carpenter. He also has a nurse who is following up with me on my diabetes and they have a nurse they call a health educator to help me. I can't say enough good things about him and his clinic. VERY HAPPY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wonderful family care clinic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient at Choctaw Family Medicine and Dr. Carpenter's patient specifically for about 10-12 years. I love this clinic and the care they provide me and my family. They are very responsive and I have personally always been treated very well. Dr. Carpenter knows his medicine and has always been helpful. I appreciate this clinic and their staff too! They are helpful and courteous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Dr. Carpenter and PA Billy are great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read some negative comments but that was not my experience at all. I can only say how great this office treated me and my family. They are very professional and friendly. We were nice to them and got the same back. We have seen both Dr. Carpenter and his PA Billy and they were both knowledgeable and caring. We truly left this office feeling like we had found a place to feel comfortable entrusting our medical care to. They are extremely busy and we had a small wait, but you could tell the reason was because they were helping others. I can understand a physician has to see all kinds of medical problems throughout his day and some conditions may take more time. Its the offices with no one waiting and I still have to wait 30-an hour bothers me. As for me and my family we will be continuing to seek medical treatment from this Doctor. He's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the God complex! He is so arrogant and makes you feel belittled! You do not want to go to him believe me. Since I went I have found out this is very much what everyone thinks of him. I wish I would have known first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Just awful.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending at best. If you have a choice, look for a better alternative. (And by that I mean, just about any other doctor.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like this one of those docs that believe they are God! Dr Carpenter is unbelievably arrogant! I have heard so many people say he (carpenter)'acts to be superior to everyone! Not a doc for people to feel comfortable Sharing their illnesses. He's very cold
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
A humorous and caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been going to Dr. Carpenters office since my children were little. He has always shown a high level of caring and concern to my family. His medical expertise has always been spot on and he and his staff have taken excellent care of us. He is down to earth and straight talking (even when we don't want to hear what's best for us). We appreciate him and his whole staff - thanks for all you do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fine physician who spends the time that I need no matter what else is going on. He always is friendly and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
I think he's super
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always enjoyed Cary and his staff. They do an outstanding job taking care of my family and he's always been there for us. He is particularly kind and good with my 14 year old autistic son. I am grateful for his practice and the outstanding work he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Just plain rude!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Carpenter on numerous occasions patronized me and was generally an unpleasant person to be around. Thumbs down!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cary Carpenter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Choctaw, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Stafford

16 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Will Heise

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Larry Mobly

37 years experience

5.0 of 5