Dr. Cary Dicken MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dicken is in a league of her own. Her attitude and knowledge made for an excellent IVF experience. My wife and I were not only blessed with a positive outcome, but also felt totally cared for along the way. After quite a bit of fertility research, we had an initial meeting with Dr. Dicken to discuss our options. We quickly knew she was the best doctor and Sher the right practice to help us expand our family. The IVF process can seem quite overwhelming. Dr. Dicken and the wonderful staff at Sher made sure we had all appointments, calendars, RX’s, and most importantly knowledge along the way. The office is run like a well-oiled machine- rarely a wait, efficient and caring nurses, insurance know-how, and all services onsite. Another couple friend worked with Dr. Dicken/Sher as well; they had the same excellent results and glowing feedback. We enthusiastically recommend Dr. Dicken and Sher to anyone in need of their expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dicken is in a league of her own. Her attitude and knowledge made for an excellent IVF experience. My wife and I were not only blessed with a positive outcome, but also felt totally cared for along the way. After quite a bit of fertility research, we had an initial meeting with Dr. Dicken to discuss our options. We quickly knew she was the best doctor and Sher the right practice to help us expand our family. The IVF process can seem quite overwhelming. Dr. Dicken and the wonderful staff at Sher made sure we had all appointments, calendars, RX’s, and most importantly knowledge along the way. The office is run like a well-oiled machine- rarely a wait, efficient and caring nurses, insurance know-how, and all services onsite. Another couple friend worked with Dr. Dicken/Sher as well; they had the same excellent results and glowing feedback. We enthusiastically recommend Dr. Dicken and Sher to anyone in need of their expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot recommend Dr Dicken any more highly!! After a terrible experience at another clinic, I moved to Dr Dicken's practice. She is very warm, kind, makes you feel like you are a part of the process. She is willing to listen and taylor the process based on what you are comfortable with and what she thinks will really work for you. She is also very open to any questions I felt very comfortable with the entire process with Dr Dicken. Thanks to her - I currently have a cute little 4 weeks baby in my arms! I highly recommended Dr Dicken for anyone going through tough times with the fertility process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Made me feel comfortable, even though I received depressing news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dicken is a wonderful doctor: kind, patient and accessible. She answers emails in a matter of hours, listens to concerns and addresses them and is flexible in her approach to infertility. The best proof of her competency is my beautiful four week old son, born after a year of trying and six months of treatment with Dr Dicken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't recommend Dr Dicken more highly!! After a terrible experience at another factory feeling clinic she was exactly what I needed. She is smart, kind, warm! She understands the emotional component associated with infertility and is very supportive. You don't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Incredibly responsive and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I switched to Dr. Dicken from another fertility office that frustrated us. As far as we are concerned, Dr. Dicken hung the moon. Some of the best things about her: 1) She emails (seriously, WHAT doctor emails?!?) and always wrote back to my questions promptly - very comforting when struggling with infertility. If I wrote to her about negative symptoms, she'd even take the extra step and follow up a few days later to check on me. 2) She was educational, taking time to answer all my questions and teach us about the IUI and then IVF processes we embarked on. I felt confident that she knew what she was talking about and was up to date with the latest in her field. 3) She was kind: her bedside manner was gentle, understanding, and hopeful. I appreciated that she remembered me and things about my situation. 4) I was always seen on time and never felt rushed by her. And of course, the best thing of all: I got pregnant! Obviously, everyone's situation is different, but getting pregnant on my first IVF try makes me believe in her skills as a doctor even more. I highly recommend Dr. Dicken: she's a great doctor and a great human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
The best fertility doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
I was very nervous initially about this entire process, but I must say that Dr. Dicken is one of the most intelligent, knowledgeable, and compassionate physicians I've ever met. She made my spouse and I feel at ease from the beginning and during every appointment thereafter. She is very patient and caring. I went in today with abdominal pains and she was extremely sensitive to all my concerns. When she performs the IUI insemination, it doesn't hurt at all. I can't recommend her enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Great Bedside manner.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dicken is a very caring physician with wonderful bedside manner. She does a great job of explaining medical information to non-physicians. My wife and I have not only received top of the line fertility treatment but we have also learned a great deal about women's reproduction as well. I highly recommend Dr Dicken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cary Dicken, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Guarnaccia

25 years experience

2.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Silvana Ribaudo

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melvin Thornton

25 years experience

4.7 of 5