Dr. Cary Finn MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
HE IS A DRUG DEALER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finn is a DRUG DEALER, not a "doctor". Dr. Finn has been prescribing a very close family member mass amount of pain medication, muscle relaxers, xanax, and adderall for over FIVE years - and she has ZERO medical conditions. He knows that she suffers from a MAJOR drug addiction and has been to multiple rehabs and multiple over doses. This "doctor" has also over prescribed other family members and close family friends pain medication, without good cause, that has led to addiction issues. She has zero medical issues and abuses the medication he gives here DAILY - to the point where can't hold down a job or leave the house. My family has filed multiple reports against him. She was a young HEALTHY woman with NO medical conditions and he continues to give her drugs. He can not be solely blamed for her addiction, but the path he set her up for made her turn to much harder drugs. He should not be practicing medicine and he should be held accountable!! He is fully aware of what he is doing and the extent of her addiction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an excellent Dr. with great bedside manner. He really listens and pays attention. I'm glad he's my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosis was spot on and he with his staff were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Associate Impementation Rep
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Finn and Associates for years and in 2016 everyone in my family needed to see someone through out the year and instead we were directed to a walk in clinic. When requesting future appointments was also denied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finn is a much sought after family Doctor. I am blessed he is my family health provider. I can't print my given name below because they say it is profanity,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
No Help to this patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait time in crowed dingy waiting room Exam was very brief for a serious condition Seen by a nurse practitioner for a serious condition X-ray was taken of a part of me that was not injured Follow-up phone calls never returned at all Diagnosis was ridiculous, no nearer to an actual diagnosis to help reduce my pain than before coming to this clinic. Never going back, please do not waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Best Doctor in Memphis
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finn has been my primary doctor for several years. The amount og time and care that he and his wonderful staff afford to you go above and beyond what you would expect. More importantly, he cares. He has helped me a lot and as of late, he saved my life.I have never had a doctor spend as much time and show as much concern as Dr. Cary Finn. I have been to a lot of doctors in my life. I will never visit another doctor as long as Dr. Finn is practicing. He is well worth the wait. Best there is....hands down.

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Saved My Wife's Life in 1987
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 7 years of misdiagnoses by a wide range of specialists, my wife, Linda Vickery, had reached a potentially fatal stage of the growth of a pheocromacytoma on one of her adrenal glands.Dr. Finn was in residency at the time at Baptist hospital. As a result of his determination, and LISTENING TO THE PATIENT, she was correctly diagnosed and cured with surgery.

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cary Finn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.