Dr. Cary Idler MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great first visit! Waited over an hour for follow up visit. See t less than 2 minutes with the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
C3-C6 Fusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fixed my neck from an old injury that had caused 3 spinal cord impingements, picked up one area that was missed by Radiologist reading. 110% satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a doctor, he is a good doctor. BUT his staff, is very poor. His Nurse or so called nurse, is a joke along with the other staff at other locations. One of the nurses made a comment that was out of place, and was not her concern. I was told by the doctor that the metal had collapsed and needed to be repaired. Come to find out it had not collapsed. But like I said, as a doctor, one to ten scale... about a seven and his staff about a five
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
After back surgery my wife was sent to rehab 2 hours from Dr. Idler. She began to have problems and I tried to get Dr. Idler to call me and give me some advice. I called numerous times but never got a contact back except once or twice on my answer machine by his nurse. Never a call that reached me. My wife passed away and I called Dr. Idler's office and told them on their message machine that she had died but I never received any calls from them. I'm very disappointed in this treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2009
Thank you Dr Idler
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Idler operated on my lower back in Sept. My lower back now feels great. While I was being prepped for surgery he came in and I told him my back actually felt a little better that day. He told me it wasn't too late to cancel. He was honest and never pressured me in any way to have surgery. He made sure I exhausted all options before deciding on surgery. Dr Idler truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Idler helped me. He explained my back problem to me in a professional manner. He is the best. In my opinion some of his office staff could improve!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cary Idler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.