ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cary Idler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cary Idler?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Great first visit! Waited over an hour for follow up visit. See t less than 2 minutes with the Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

C3-C6 Fusion

Fixed my neck from an old injury that had caused 3 spinal cord impingements, picked up one area that was missed by Radiologist reading. 110% satisfaction.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2011

As a doctor, he is a good doctor. BUT his staff, is very poor. His Nurse or so called nurse, is a joke along with the other staff at other locations. One of the nurses made a comment that was out of place, and was not her concern. I was told by the doctor that the metal had collapsed and needed to be repaired. Come to find out it had not collapsed. But like I said, as a doctor, one to ten scale... about a seven and his staff about a five

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2011

After back surgery my wife was sent to rehab 2 hours from Dr. Idler. She began to have problems and I tried to get Dr. Idler to call me and give me some advice. I called numerous times but never got a contact back except once or twice on my answer machine by his nurse. Never a call that reached me. My wife passed away and I called Dr. Idler's office and told them on their message machine that she had died but I never received any calls from them. I'm very disappointed in this treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2009

Thank you Dr Idler

Dr Idler operated on my lower back in Sept. My lower back now feels great. While I was being prepped for surgery he came in and I told him my back actually felt a little better that day. He told me it wasn't too late to cancel. He was honest and never pressured me in any way to have surgery. He made sure I exhausted all options before deciding on surgery. Dr Idler truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Dr Idler helped me. He explained my back problem to me in a professional manner. He is the best. In my opinion some of his office staff could improve!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cary Idler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Frederick Benedict

    Dr. Frederick Benedict

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Paul Burroughs

    Dr. Paul Burroughs

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    23
  • Dr. James Crowther

    Dr. James Crowther

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    21