The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cary Marquis Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cary Marquis?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

A+ Doctor

By far the most kind, caring and best diagnostic Dr in his field in town. Don't hesitate to make an appointment. You will not be disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

never made it to the doctor was 5 min late after 2 hour drive. disabled vet I was referred by the VA because he was the closest specialty doctor. civil ears cant hear what I have to say about the staff, they said I was 20 min late I should have been there 15 prior to apt so doctor refused to see me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

They don't come finer

This is the best doctor in town. Hands down. No one else can touch him in his skill and his compassion and the time he spends with his patients. He also beautifully fixes the problem you come in with!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

haven't had followup yet. Only 1 visit so far.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Bipolar Patient

Why are these doctors suddenly adding psychiatry to their lists? I need a highly trained Psychiatrist who can do therapy and complex psychopharmacology. Mental illness is not a casual thing! This doctor deals with bones and aches and pains. I would not take a chance on trusting him with psychiatric treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Ms.

I was sent to Dr. Marquis to get an accurate diagnosis with issues I had going on. He is very experienced in his profession. Through tests he ordered and some he conducted himself, he was able to determine issues I had going on. He not only diagnosed issues within his practice, through a test he ordered it was discovered I was suffering from a chronic illness my primary care hadn't thought to test for. He is very upfront, honest and not afraid to admit when he doesn't know something. He will not second guess or make a diagnosis without supported testing results. Suzzanne, his head nurse should also be complimented on her compassion for patients being treated by this doctor. I have had many doctors in my life, and Dr. Marquis is one of the top 2 I have had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Long term paitent with Dr Marguis, of the 10 Stars rating

My Most memorial experience had to do with a severely broken bone. It was a dangerous break that stood to possibly affect many other smaller bones in my back. Dr. Marquis sat with his elbows on his knees and leaned forward smiling as always, to emphasis each word that he told me. He instructed me as to what I could and couldn't do during the long recovery with small funny bits for emphasis. Mostly, I was lay on my back period. limits were placed on other activities He told me I would be going for an MRI that would be shared with my Neurosurgeon, He would find the most experienced surgeon for my type of surgery, He made a point of making sure I stayed in touch with the office. He really wanted to hear about my day to day recovery process so he could judge where I was in recovery. Plus, I truly feel he did care about me and my recovery. I wasn't just a chart number, With Dr. Marquis, I know I'm a real person and I feel like a friend., that's a great feeling.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

A very good doctor for bone and joint pain

Dr. Marquis has given me several steroid injections for my chronic back pain, and I do get better every time. My goal is to be able to continue to do my work, and I am able to do it by keeping my pain in control. He is a very good doctor, very personable. Yes, he calls me "sweetie" but everyone has their term of endearment and I guess this is his. It hasn't offended me in the least, and I don't look at it as unprofessional. He is very friendly and doesn't act stressed or in a hurry to get rid of me. He is genuine and listens to my complaints and treats me effectively. I will continue to use Dr. Marquis for my bone and joint issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Nice, friendly and down to earth

I saw Dr. Marquis for a shoulder injury and the visit went very quickly. I needed and received x rays very quickly and I was able to see the results in minutes. The practice was fast friendly and efficient. I've never gotten in and out of a place so easily and quickly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Lacks professionalism

I see that someone else didn't like being addressed as "sweetie" during her visit, I sure didn't! Likewise, I found Dr. Marquis to lack professionalism in the manner in which he talked with me. Cannot recommend him and definitely would not go back to that office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Less than professional demeanor

Dr. Marquis called me "sweetie" a number of times during the visit and also interacted with me in manner that was less than professional. He may be very good at what he does, but his lack of professionalism was somewhat concerning.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Dr marquis was very good. He diagnosed me with peronal nerve damage, and did everything he could to help me get better. He was great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cary Marquis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Jessica Hanson

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Boyd Crockett

    Dr. Boyd Crockett

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (46)
    20
  • Dr. Russell Bond Jr

    Dr. Russell Bond Jr

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    34