Dr. Cary Rose MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Waverly, IA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Rose, is a good heart DR. he takes time with me, Explains everything. treats you like family, I love that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
K.S
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very pleasant experience. I was on pins and needles until I saw Dr. Rose, who made me feel quite at ease. He treats pateints like family, and even tells you so! He actually takes the time to listen to you, not common among doctors. I really don't respond to these things, but I really felt the need to compliment. Thanks to him, I did NOT need an operation, and i am grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took all the time we needed. Listens to you. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
Finally
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Finally a doctor who doesn't guess and hand you a prescription, but asks and learns and THEN treats a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very good Cardiologist. No complaints. Even answered my call late at night when I had a question. My husband is going to see him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2008
Anonymous 6/2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rose has made me feel so much more at ease. He was thorough in diagnosis and always listened, and spent adequate amount of time with me at every appointment making sure I understood everything. He is a great doctor! I have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2008
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great manner, helps you understand what's wrong. Fairly busy office, sometimes hard to get through, but he always returns a call if you leave a message. Good experience, no complaints whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2008
He saved my husband too
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had such a positive experience, I just had to comment. Dr. Rose was the only Cardiologist (my husband saw 4) that made an accurate diagnosis. Thanks to him, my husband got the cardiac bypass procedure he needed. Needless to say, we were scared. He talked us through it, and took care of my husband afer it was all over. I would recommend him without hesitation and to anyone who needs a good heart specialist. He listens and takes that extra time you need. I am convinced that my husband would not be alive right now if it weren't for him. Whoever wrote that other review, YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2008
Outstanding young doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He truly saved my father's life. He spends a lot more time with us than most other doctors. His skill as an electrophysilogist in implanting the defibrilator, his patience in explanations, and his caring really made the difference. I am so glad we came to Covenant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rose is rude and abrasive. He yells at and belittles the nurses. He is cocky and arrogant. I wanted a second opinion. He told me his was the only opinion that I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cary Rose, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waverly, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Palusinski

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salam Sbaity

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joud Dib

20 years experience

3.7 of 5