The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cary Schwartzbach Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cary Schwartzbach?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Great

Great place

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Dr. Schwartzbach and Dr. Russo provided quality care and answered all of my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

I feel very comfortable with the staff and Dr. Schwartzbach, and all the care he has provided me. Will be sure and refer any patients that would need his care. Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

I appreciate Dr. Schwartzbach's readiness to see me immediately after I contacted him. Though he added me to an already busy schedule, he maintained a relaxed manner that made the appointment very agreeable. I also appreciate his conservative, step-by-step appreach to treating my problem, providing a prescription for physical therapy to see if PT might be sufficient to reduce or remove pain. (That does seem to be happening.) So, my experience with this practice is certainly positive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

this was my 15th operation to correct a non union clavicle which has been treated with very specific surgery which ended up being a paper for Cary Schwartzbach. A excellent job was done by all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

excellent surgeon

did a new right shoulder joint at fairfax inova. good tight fit. no further problems. excellent professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

Terrible experience

This was a horrible experience. The entire staff needs a total makeover. They all seem to be very unhappy in this office. It took forever to get prescriptions refilled, papers filed, phone calls returned. I left the office and not one person called to see why. I highly recommend another doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

how does he keep his license? office visits typically take 5 hours, really. bedside manner is horrible. I woke up screaming in pain at the hospital. took nurses 30 minutes to find him to authorize pain killers. Finally ended up at another surgean to correct what he did.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

wished I had gone to anyone else. terrible bedside manner, total lack of attention to my case. I sincerely doubt they even noticed I'm going else where for care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cary Schwartzbach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Michael Anvari

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    12
  • Dr. Brandon Bryant

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Shannon Kelly

    Dr. Shannon Kelly

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    19