ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Caryn Fine Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Caryn Fine?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Caryn Fine?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

You can count on her to be thorough, highly thought of by her colleagues, and is genuinely interested in communicating with her patients. She is the gastroenterologist I always ask for when I need to have a procedure or regular appointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

not respectful; doesn't listen

I do not recommend Dr. Fine, despite her presence on the best doctor's list in M/STP magazine. She is a strange mixture of not listening, telling you your opinion doesn't matter and over-explaining and talking down to you. She doesn't respect a patient who is knowledgable about their condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Worst Doctor Ever

In May of 2000, I was diagnosed with an acute case of Ulcerative Colitis in the state of Georgia. I moved to Minnesota, where I saw Dr. Fine of Minnesota Gastroenterology. She ordered a full colonoscopy and confirmed the diagnosis. She went on maternity leave and I didn't see her again until 2009, where only 7 years later she is ordering another colonoscopy, stating that she needs to see which condition she's trating.Due to cost and the fact that I'm not due for another colonoscopy for 3 years, I refuse to submit to the procedure. This is the doctor who said it would be 10 years after the initial procedure that I would be due for another.She is refusing to refill a prednisone prescription and I am continuing to expell blood in larger amounts every day since my prescription ran out.She indicates that the colonoscopy is required to see what condition is being treated, when she diagnosed it already and refuses to further explain. With her refusal to explain comes my ultimate refusal to submit to this costly procedure 3 years in advance.I'll be looking into a more formal method of complaint.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Caryn Fine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Shelley Lennox

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. David Perdue

    Dr. David Perdue

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Daniel Van Handel

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11