Dr. Caryn Vogel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vogel listens to my concerns and provides outstanding treatment of my conditions through ordering appropriate testing, medication, and making accurate diagnoses. She has made a tremendous contribution in helping me become healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vogel is a fantastic DR. I really do like dealing with her. However, the office staff is horrendous. They refuse to answer phone calls and messages left on their portal. The Dr. is only as good as the people in the office. I love Dr. Vogel, but I think I have made a mistake by choosing this practice. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very disappointed in Dr. Vogel's office staff. Follow up test were to be arranged. They were not. When I called the office I was sent to voice mail repeatedly. Communication is a key to proper medical care. It is lacking from this office. No matter how skilled a physician Dr. Vogel may be, her staff is ineffective to the point of compromising patient care/safety.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vogel is very attentive and professional. I feel like she is one of the first doctors to truly listen to me about my headaches. She examines all possibilities and provides options. However, getting phone calls back or an email returned is a challenge. Her office staff is not always the most pleasant or professional which drives me crazy considering they are the face of the practice. Sometimes I do consider changing doctors due to the lack of customer/patient service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a physician and have referred quite a number of patients, to Dr Vogel to take care of, and she has done a fabulous job with all of them. She is very well respected among her peers, and considered the physician for physicians. We are lucky to have her with us in Indiana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude to me and mean, as if she wanted me gone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Doctor Caryn Vogel is appreciated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have so much appreciation for Doctor Vogel and a good friend recommended her. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Waited over an hour for her never come in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you expect a phone call back when you leave a message for Dr Vogel, you will be disappointed. Phone calls are not returned...even after multiple messages
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Excellent neurologist and doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vogel is a consumate professional. She listens to you carefully as she examines you thoroughly. She is very careful in going over your current medications and trying to make sure you are not over medicated and properly dosed. Dr. Vogel has referred me to other specialists as appropriate. She is a kind, giving doctor. Have been a patient of hers for 7+ years and recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Competent and Caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to over a dozen doctors for headaches and she has helped me. She is human. Most visits she has a good bedside manner and takes time with me. On one occasion, she was running very late and her manner was rather short, but doctors are human and you never know what is going on in a persons life. I like her and continue to have her as my neurologist. A note about this office, I originally went to a different neurologist in the office and he admitted he could not help me with my headaches, but referred me to her, so points to the other Dr for knowing when he couldn't help. I like Caryn and feel she is very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Concerned and listens to my opinions.
Wait time
5 minutes
I was able to get an appointment easily. Listened to me about what works and doesn't, and also take my life style and family issues into consideration.Very pleased with this doctor so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Caryn Vogel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Simchak

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Janicki

34 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard French

4.7 of 5