ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Casey Pickerill Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Casey Pickerill?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Not accepting new patients

You look all over the web to try to make your best guess on who to choose for a doctor. You spend serious amounts of time checking qualifications and patient reviews-only to call and find they are not accepting new patients. Turns out I don't want them anyway. If they are too busy or too thoughtless to post that info on their web page where they post all of their glamour pick me crap then I question their patient skills

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

So happy I found this office. I drive an hour to see these docs. Comfortable with their knowledge, impressed by all staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Excellent Physician

Dr. Pickerill is an excellent physician. He is always very thorough and actively listens to his patients. He is willing to receive input from the patient on how they want to proceed with determining a diagnosis, treatment, etc. Dr. Pickerill is excellent with children. He often takes the time to personally call with test results and follow-up phone calls to check on patient status.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Don't go there!

Rude office staff...cannot schedule an appointment in advance. You must call at 7:30 the morning you want an appointment and "hope" his office help will put you on the schedule. Oh, and it doesn't matter if it's an emergency, you'll have to call back tomorrow...or go to the emergency room. I'm not sure why they call him a primary doctor because his entire staff seems annoyed with patients in general.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Excellent care

I have been a patient of Dr. Pickerill for years, and the quality of care I receive is excellent. Dr. Pickerill is genuinely kind and concerned about my health. He is great with my young children and makes them feel at ease (actually makes them laugh--they love him). The appointments are made the day of your visit, and the wait time is short. I have nothing but praise for this doctor and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Casey Pickerill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, IN.

  • Dr. Darren Reed

    Dr. Darren Reed

    Family Medicine

    Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Jeremy Adler

    Dr. Jeremy Adler

    Family Medicine

    Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Mark Williams

    Dr. Mark Williams

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    28