Dr. Cass Nakasone MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.0)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With Dr. Cass Nakasone - My first impression? You could immediately sense that his crew clicked, all staff very appreciative of to be in an environment, of people helping people live and overcome their physical ailments. After hearing and seeing so many great reviews, I was amazed at how much everyone (the staff) really cared, all of that from the first appointment meeting the doctor, right to the completion of surgery waking up and going immediately into physical therapy. I have had many knee surgeries this being the sixth over a 33 year span of time- A total knee replacement. Every time I had an appointment, or I had an encounter with the staff, not only was it very pleasant, they were always very informative, and courteous people helping you to get through what most would consider a rather difficult time. I'm very grateful to be under the care, and have never been around a staff-in such a caring professional manner, all of this stemming from the man in charge, in this case- the man being Dr. Cass Nakasone. Thanks for my new knee Doc- Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no follow up. you see a physicians assistant who did not perform the surgery on you. seems like the doctor just wants to collect an award for the number of surgeries he performs. no personal touch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a fabulously professional experience. I had a knee replacement and the procedure with everything was incredibly efficient and pleasant. I am confident that the over all experience will prove successful and well worth it, thanks to the staff and hospital at Straub.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent dr.in all aspects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two knee replacements at the same time, done six months ago, by Dr. Nakasone. As I am recovering and feeling better day by day, I am so grateful to Dr. Nakasone, his office staff and the surgical staff who supported him. He did such a good job, not only during the surgery but even during his pre and post sessions, he provided pertinent information and answered my questions very patiently. He is definitely an exceptional doctor and also an exceptionally good person. I feel so fortunate to have had him for my doctor. I would recommend him to anyone without any reservations or doubts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Minimally Invasive Total Hip Replacement 9/20/10
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cass Nakasone is my orthopedic surgeon. Prior to choosing a surgeon we researched a number of areas: surgical approaches, physicians' educational background, patient comments, artificial hip device brands and component parts, metal/ceramic vs metal/metal, recalls, the National Joint Registry of England and Wales, the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons (AAOS) new American Joint Replacement Registry, etc. We also found a video of Dr. Nakasone performing a total hip replacement using an anterior approach. The 90 minute video demonstrated several things to us. This surgery is generally about one hour. During the surgery video Dr. Nakasone answered questions from a narrating physician. Dr. Nakasone is a born teacher with a practiced technique. All surgeries involve risk. But when it is necessary, we go in with as much knowledge as possible. Dr. Nakasone definitely filled the bill for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Sandra McCoy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nakasone was extreamly informative and gave me several options to choose from. Dr Nakasone was also very kind and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cass Nakasone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Varcadipane

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sam Chen

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Spencer Chang

3.4 of 5