ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cass Nakasone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cass Nakasone?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cass Nakasone?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 46 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Double knee replacemnt

If you are looking at having knee replacement this is your doctor. I had a double knee replacement recently. Everything Dr Nskasone said, was spot on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Horrible experience, AVOID!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

MY INCISION WAS CROOKED WHEN I WOKE UP !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Amazing!

With Dr. Cass Nakasone - My first impression? You could immediately sense that his crew clicked, all staff very appreciative of to be in an environment, of people helping people live and overcome their physical ailments. After hearing and seeing so many great reviews, I was amazed at how much everyone (the staff) really cared, all of that from the first appointment meeting the doctor, right to the completion of surgery waking up and going immediately into physical therapy. I have had many knee surgeries this being the sixth over a 33 year span of time- A total knee replacement. Every time I had an appointment, or I had an encounter with the staff, not only was it very pleasant, they were always very informative, and courteous people helping you to get through what most would consider a rather difficult time. I'm very grateful to be under the care, and have never been around a staff-in such a caring professional manner, all of this stemming from the man in charge, in this case- the man being Dr. Cass Nakasone. Thanks for my new knee Doc- Amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

retired

no follow up. you see a physicians assistant who did not perform the surgery on you. seems like the doctor just wants to collect an award for the number of surgeries he performs. no personal touch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

This was a fabulously professional experience. I had a knee replacement and the procedure with everything was incredibly efficient and pleasant. I am confident that the over all experience will prove successful and well worth it, thanks to the staff and hospital at Straub.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Excellent dr.in all aspects

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

Mrs.

I have had two knee replacements at the same time, done six months ago, by Dr. Nakasone. As I am recovering and feeling better day by day, I am so grateful to Dr. Nakasone, his office staff and the surgical staff who supported him. He did such a good job, not only during the surgery but even during his pre and post sessions, he provided pertinent information and answered my questions very patiently. He is definitely an exceptional doctor and also an exceptionally good person. I feel so fortunate to have had him for my doctor. I would recommend him to anyone without any reservations or doubts.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Minimally Invasive Total Hip Replacement 9/20/10

Dr. Cass Nakasone is my orthopedic surgeon. Prior to choosing a surgeon we researched a number of areas: surgical approaches, physicians' educational background, patient comments, artificial hip device brands and component parts, metal/ceramic vs metal/metal, recalls, the National Joint Registry of England and Wales, the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons (AAOS) new American Joint Replacement Registry, etc. We also found a video of Dr. Nakasone performing a total hip replacement using an anterior approach. The 90 minute video demonstrated several things to us. This surgery is generally about one hour. During the surgery video Dr. Nakasone answered questions from a narrating physician. Dr. Nakasone is a born teacher with a practiced technique. All surgeries involve risk. But when it is necessary, we go in with as much knowledge as possible. Dr. Nakasone definitely filled the bill for us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Sandra McCoy

Dr Nakasone was extreamly informative and gave me several options to choose from. Dr Nakasone was also very kind and informative.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

Very professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cass Nakasone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Joseph Varcadipane

    Dr. Joseph Varcadipane

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Sam Chen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Spencer Chang

    Dr. Spencer Chang

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    3.5
    (29)
    17