Browse Health
Family Practitioner, Primary Care Doctor
17 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

11

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.5555555555556 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.1111111111111 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 47 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Young hot doctor  |  show details
by Sick person on May 1st, 2014

This doctor is hot and she is caring and listens to me and spends a long time with me.she explains everything to me in details love love love her!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Blessed to have a wonderful dr.  |  show details
by Amy do brow on Mar 11th, 2014

I am blessed that I found such a wonderfull dr she caring and is down to earth and answers and listens to me. I am very sick person and she takes her time with me. All the other dr. Are in and out in ten minutes not her she's great

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 6th, 2014

Dr Escobar is a great dr she takes time to listen and cares about her pt . Also the staff wonderful. I look forward to see the dr. She's great!!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Bad doctor and staff'  |  show details
Aug 11th, 2012

The staff lie to you, have the wrong tel. # , date of birth, etc. The Dr.dont care, no courtesy and never say bye, she just left the room. Dont show any professionalism. Prblems with prescriptions, tests and no follow up.Look for a new Dr.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 21st, 2012

It seems nearly impossible to make an appointment in these offices. Her offices never call back, and they do not worry about follow up appointments. Not my favorite doctor ever. all though if you could acctually get to her, she is vary kind and does a somewhat good job

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Worst Dr office DO NOT USE THIS OFFICE!  |  show details
by Jaime R on Feb 14th, 2011

The staff here is lazy and incompetent! They never check their fax. They don't return calls. They make you wait for ever in the office just to answer a question. My worst experience in a doctors office. Stay away from the idiots that work here!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  I don't know how this office has never been closed down?  |  show details
Dec 15th, 2010

I aswell was a patient of this Dr's office. They are sweet when you first walk in, the Dr herself can be caring and sometimes very rude and condisending twards her patients. She must have her good days and bad days this I can deal with, even sort of understand. As for the poor quality of the way the office is run I can not excuse. She doen't fill my perscriptions as needed. I have to call over and over again I feel like a stalker sometimes. This is not right I have had the nurses lie to me they don't do their jobs or schedual my appointments as needed. I schedual them then I show up and they say I didn't have one. I am very old my daughter has to take a day off of work to drive me I can't go days without my medicine. I wish some one would investigate the safety in which this office works. I changed providers but I am certain some one out there has to over view how they operate I would't wish it upon any one to become ill due to lack of attention or need of medication. This is all due to neglagence.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  The whole office is lazy!!! Even the Office Manager Sandra  |  show details
by Elizabeth Ackley -Chula Vista CA. on Dec 9th, 2010

My name is Elizabeth Ackley I have a rare diseas called Lupus. The current issue I am dealing with right now is a venous ulcer(which is like a huge crater)in my left lower leg caused by re occuring blood clots (dvt). I need to be seen by 3 different specialists and to do this my Dr. (Dr.Escobar) needs to sent refferals to my insurance company (tricare)I have been waiting 5 MONTHS FOR THE OFFICE TO FAX OVER THE REFFERALS TO TRICARE! I have been calling to verify if its been faxed with my insurance company because Dr. Escobar's office keeps LYING TO ME SAYING THEY SENT IT ALREADY. I explained that the insurance company has not recieved any fax then they say "oh it will be faxed by friday." So I do the routine again on monday checking to see and again NOTHING BUT THE RUN AROUND WITH Dr.Escobars office. I have gone many times in person Dr.Escobar and the Office Manager Sandra are aware of this I have spoken to them personaly about the issue. They have both done nothing about this today I called Sandra and someone pretended to be her who couldn't speak english too well so I knew it was not her, and said my claim was sent and denied so I called the denile claim number and I called to verify. The claims dept. at tricare said the paper work was not properly filled out and it wasn't even sent to the right place! I have been trying to call them but I either get put on hold or hung up on or transfered to voicemail. During this time my leg has worsedned I am submiting paper work to the medical board and my pharmasist even said they gave her a very hard time filling a perscription she had to keep calling 3 days in a row just for them to tell her it's okay to refill which I had already gotten approval from them, they said they would call it in and never did! I don't recommend this office or doctor if you are siriouse about being healthy because my health has taken a toll on me. I changed my provider today and I am hoping this new Dr. isn't as unorganized and the staff does not continuously lie like Dr.Catalina Escobar's office. If you have questions feel free to email me at ackley.elizabeth@yahoo.com