Dr. Catalina Escobar MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chula Vista, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Young hot doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is hot and she is caring and listens to me and spends a long time with me.she explains everything to me in details love love love her!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Blessed to have a wonderful dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am blessed that I found such a wonderfull dr she caring and is down to earth and answers and listens to me. I am very sick person and she takes her time with me. All the other dr. Are in and out in ten minutes not her she's great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Escobar is a great dr she takes time to listen and cares about her pt . Also the staff wonderful. I look forward to see the dr. She's great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Bad doctor and staff'
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff lie to you, have the wrong tel. # , date of birth, etc. The Dr.dont care, no courtesy and never say bye, she just left the room. Dont show any professionalism. Prblems with prescriptions, tests and no follow up.Look for a new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems nearly impossible to make an appointment in these offices. Her offices never call back, and they do not worry about follow up appointments. Not my favorite doctor ever. all though if you could acctually get to her, she is vary kind and does a somewhat good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Worst Dr office DO NOT USE THIS OFFICE!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff here is lazy and incompetent! They never check their fax. They don't return calls. They make you wait for ever in the office just to answer a question. My worst experience in a doctors office. Stay away from the idiots that work here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
I don't know how this office has never been closed down?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I aswell was a patient of this Dr's office. They are sweet when you first walk in, the Dr herself can be caring and sometimes very rude and condisending twards her patients. She must have her good days and bad days this I can deal with, even sort of understand. As for the poor quality of the way the office is run I can not excuse. She doen't fill my perscriptions as needed. I have to call over and over again I feel like a stalker sometimes. This is not right I have had the nurses lie to me they don't do their jobs or schedual my appointments as needed. I schedual them then I show up and they say I didn't have one. I am very old my daughter has to take a day off of work to drive me I can't go days without my medicine. I wish some one would investigate the safety in which this office works. I changed providers but I am certain some one out there has to over view how they operate I would't wish it upon any one to become ill due to lack of attention or need of medication. This is all due to neglagence.

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catalina Escobar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.