The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catarina Posada Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catarina Posada?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catarina Posada?

Ratings and Reviews

95 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    65
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    65
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 95 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

She is perfectas
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Most caring Pediatrician I know.

Dr. Posada always had real genuine care in her tone when speaking to me and my children. She was there for the birth of my last two children and reall ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Personal issue with employee

I have been seeing this Doctor for seven years. Suddenly I get a letter from her office saying that I can't take my kids anymore because of some employee in her Weslaco office that didn't like my response to her question. Great Doctor. So sad that for a personal issue with an employee my kids had to take the hit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Excellent Job

Dr. Posada is an excellent physician. She is always open to listen and provide the best advice to patients and parents. My kids love going when they are ill because they know she always makes them feel good and get well soon. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Very disappointed!

Terrible experience. I came in for my little brother and we were in here for over 5 hours! Took 2 hours for them to call us in just to check his weight then another 1 1/2 hours to get called back into a patient room in which we waited an additional hour to be seen by the doctor! I don't know, perhaps they were having a bad day but I'm sure glad I don't bring my kids here.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Great Pediatrician

I love her approproach of natural care. She does not like the chemical-full baby products such as from the johnson brand, and the she approves of the home remedies even my grandmother suggests (I like to run them by my baby's ped. before implementing my mother's/grandmother's suggestions), and Dr. Posada will tell me the age the home remedies are appropriate (and she agrees on their effectiveness). She provides excellent care/attention. She remembers her patients (which is great!). ONLY down side is she does not work by appointments, only walk in basis...which is inconvinient when the office is full. Sometimes I'm out of there in under an hour (if I'm really lucky, in 30 minutes). Most of the time it's about 1.75 hrs. Sometimes nearly 3 hrs.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

Great doctor, had another pediatrician but the wait time was horrible. Dr Posada was recommend by a family member. The first day we went we decided she was the doctor for our newborn. The wait times since we have gone average on 10-15 minutes, which was a drastic improvement from other office. The staff is very nice and Dr Posadas personality and professionalism is one thing that won us over.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

exellent professional
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2008

The Best Pedi Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catarina Posada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weslaco, TX.

  • Dr. Charisse Lloren

    Pediatrics

    Weslaco, TX 0.01 mi

    7
  • Dr. Luis Todd

    Pediatrics

    Weslaco, TX 0.67 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Oscar Sariol Jr

    Pediatrics

    Weslaco, TX 0.67 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30