Catharine Mintzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cambridge, MA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I've been going to Dr. Mintzer for over 20 years. I both like & respect her as my doctor. I would even go so far as to call her friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Ttwenty-one years of doctor-patient experiencewenty-one years of doctor-patient experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very grateful for the quality of medical care I have received from Dr. Catharine Mintzer over the past 21 years. She is thoughtful, attentive, interested in her patients as human beings; she is sympathetic about any pain or discomfort we experience; she is extremely thorough in her examinations and follow-up. I consider myself very, very lucky to have found Dr. Mintzer and to continue to have her as my primary care doctor. They should all be like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
unprofessional
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mintzer decided that it was appropriate, during my physical (specifically, during my breast exam) to discuss how irresponsible my employer (a large company) was to its customers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lived all over the US and in the UK. Dr. Mintzer is the best internist that I have ever had. She is smart, caring, and not only understands the science of medicine but its art as well. Her small office is well run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mintzer is the best! I feel as though I have her undivided attention when I am with her and she listens and HEARS me. She follows through with everything and I am always confident in her diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Catharine Mintzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.