The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Berzolla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Berzolla?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Berzolla?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Horrible Doctor. Avoid this doctor and practice!

Dr Berzolla was horrible. She is arrogant and has a terrible bedside manner. I felt rushed and she brushed me away as my husband and I tried to ask questions. She is incompetent and made many mistakes with my care. Also you cannot reach a doctor when you need one because their answering service is in a completely different state and they don't even know who the doctors are. I was so unhappy with this doctor and practice. DO NOT GO TO THIS PRACTICE! I wish that someone had warned me!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Fabulous!

Dr. Berzolla is great. She was the main doctor I saw during my pregnancy. She never rushed me through appointments and always took the time to answer my questions. When there were concerns about my blood work and ultrasounds, she personally called me to discuss them when normally a nurse might call to give results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

personable and professional

This was my first time with Dr. Berzolla but not my first time with this practice. My Dr for several years retired so I was very apprehensive starting with someone new. Dr Berzolla was professional, friendly, and very gentle and made me feel very comfortable in a stressful situation. I will definitely be staying with her and will recommend her to friends. The office staff was great as well!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Cruel person

Couldn't stand her bedside manor during labor. Insulting, mean.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Great bedside manner...until you're in labor

Dr. Berzolla is quite simply the worst doctor I've ever met. I liked her fine until my daughter was delivered by her in Greenwich last year. She made SO many mistakes, such as giving me and the baby an infection with her many interventions throughout the labor, and she was downright nasty to my husband and me when we questioned her extremely poor judgment ("if you don't trust my judgment, I'm going to discharge you"). GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Berzolla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rye, NY.

  • Dr. Diana Adams

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rye, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Avishai Alkalay

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rye, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Annette Bond

    Dr. Annette Bond

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rye, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    34