ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Bettcher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Bettcher?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Appointment was with her, then was told I was passed off to a nurse practitioner

Posted on April 8th, 2016

I have been a patient of hers for almost 8 years. I've only seen her 1-2 times total because I can never get an actual appointment with her or let alone get one when I'm sick. Office staff was VERY RUDE and unprofessional. I cannot wait to transfer elsewhere where someone actually cares about my health.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Was in the office a total of 2 hours, waited 1 and a half hours to be taken back. VERY RUDE staff who were nasty and invasive. Am never able to get an appointmeant when I'm actually sick. Will be transferring elsewhere!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Female Doc

Posted on April 1st, 2014

Very knowledgeable, efficient and personable. 3 stars only because of Briarwood office. Open to natural & non-surgical remedies if you speak up. Will cover gyn exams. Down side is the Briarwood Fam Med office, which is like KMart of health care-- good luck getting an appointment this month, let alone this week, unless you want to see only a Nurse Practicioner, or strange new resident doc du jour. Receptionists drill you for very personal info over the phone just to attempt to find an appointment. Huge office and yet no open appointments for person who may be... let's see.. sick or hurting? Would not even put 2 stitches in- forced me to go to Univ Michigan Emergency Rm- most disgusting place on Earth. Wish Dr. Bettcher would move to private practice & get out of that office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient - 3 years

Posted on December 18th, 2013

I love Dr. Betcher. She always answers my questions, and takes time to talk to me regarding my concerns. She is very knowledgeable about potential health issues, and she is cautious to do full and through exploration of any issue that strikes her as potentially problematic. I trust that I am getting the best care when I see her. The most important quality in a doctor is one who can give me the best diagnosis and treatment options. I don't want a doctor that will chat me up for a half hour while other patients are waiting. She is direct and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor listener, offered no treatment plan

Posted on June 8th, 2012

poor listener, asked the same questions multiple times, read 50 pages of medical records in 10 seconds, discontinued current pain treatment for debilitating injury saying that they are bad drugs without offering any alternative treatment plan, left me hanging

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

:((

Posted on April 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Bettcher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.