Dr. Catherine Bettcher MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Appointment was with her, then was told I was passed off to a nurse practitioner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of hers for almost 8 years. I've only seen her 1-2 times total because I can never get an actual appointment with her or let alone get one when I'm sick. Office staff was VERY RUDE and unprofessional. I cannot wait to transfer elsewhere where someone actually cares about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in the office a total of 2 hours, waited 1 and a half hours to be taken back. VERY RUDE staff who were nasty and invasive. Am never able to get an appointmeant when I'm actually sick. Will be transferring elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Good Female Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, efficient and personable. 3 stars only because of Briarwood office. Open to natural & non-surgical remedies if you speak up. Will cover gyn exams. Down side is the Briarwood Fam Med office, which is like KMart of health care-- good luck getting an appointment this month, let alone this week, unless you want to see only a Nurse Practicioner, or strange new resident doc du jour. Receptionists drill you for very personal info over the phone just to attempt to find an appointment. Huge office and yet no open appointments for person who may be... let's see.. sick or hurting? Would not even put 2 stitches in- forced me to go to Univ Michigan Emergency Rm- most disgusting place on Earth. Wish Dr. Bettcher would move to private practice & get out of that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Patient - 3 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Betcher. She always answers my questions, and takes time to talk to me regarding my concerns. She is very knowledgeable about potential health issues, and she is cautious to do full and through exploration of any issue that strikes her as potentially problematic. I trust that I am getting the best care when I see her. The most important quality in a doctor is one who can give me the best diagnosis and treatment options. I don't want a doctor that will chat me up for a half hour while other patients are waiting. She is direct and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
poor listener, offered no treatment plan
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor listener, asked the same questions multiple times, read 50 pages of medical records in 10 seconds, discontinued current pain treatment for debilitating injury saying that they are bad drugs without offering any alternative treatment plan, left me hanging
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
:((
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Bettcher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.