Dr. Catherine Biren MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Modesto, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
NOT AS GOOD AS SHE USE TO BE
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband saw her in the beginning of 2011 and she was thorough and pleasant, I saw her in 2017 and she was rude, distant and had no follow up and seemed unconcerned about my health. She made me feel like I was bothering her by just being there. I think she is either burnt out or just simply not as good as she use to be, it is like her entire personality and bedside manner has changed for the worse. I cannot in good conscience recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Not good with kids
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son needed a specific procedure. The first consultation appointment was great. They charged me around $100 just for that visit and then quoted how much the procedure would be on the next visit. Her staff worker wrote it on a paper. We went back for the procedure 3 months later and I was told another price by the MA who was acting like I was lying about the original price quote. Dr. Brien then came in and showed how she had no skills with children. Too many red flags. She actually said, "I don't have time for this." My child was not throwing a fit or anything. They just asked her if the procedure was going to hurt and she refused to give an answer. They really need to work on their customer service skills. And we were charged for a wasted visit. She did not perform the procedure but still charged us. I strongly do not recommend this place. Plus, we waited at least 1.5 hours past our appointment time to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Very frustrating experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to work on their follow through and diagnosing. Also, is there an actual doctor at this location? After 3 weeks of no relief and the RN not being able to figure it out what's going on, we are now looking for a new doctor. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Not a good Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited the Modesto office. I saw her for 2 minutes, looked at my face from far away and told me I need allergy patch test, that I might be allergic to something. I took the test and came up positive for some things, however I still have the same problem I went in for. I saw her a second time for another 2 minutes, I didn't even have time to ask anything before she left the room. I'm currently looking for another dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Worth the wait
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Offfixe is busy but Very worth the wait . Very knowledgeable skilled doctor and great staff!,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Very satisfied
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will continue at this office. She explained everything, and I got the results I wanted
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Very impressed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Biren and all her staff.

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2011
Recommrnded
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We recently moved from the Bay Area and needed a dermatologist. I couldnt get in right away so went somewhere else. I then went to Dr. Biren and the difference was amazing! She knows her stuff, explained things well and got great results. There is a reason she is booked. Staff was great too , very conscientious
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Jealous Hater
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe she is capable of good work, but thats only if she likes you. Its scary to think she could mangle your looks and damage your future. Dr.'s like Catherine Biren should not be allowed to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two words: She's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Biren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.