Overall Review

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
New assistant to a great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brophys assistant made sure I had everything I needed for before and after seeing the doctor and even during. Offted to give me information about the Flu and Shingles vaccine when I seemed hesatent on getting them and my whole visit she had a smile on her face which really helps my comfert. Dr Brophys assistant is a Good "right hand man" for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
The wait was worth it!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor! Wait was worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor in Calvert County. Takes her time with you and makes you feel comfortable. The only downfall is that I can never get a sick appointment with her. Which is disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the front office staff are sometimes curt, Dr. Brophy makes up for what they lack in friendliness and outgoing personalities. She is extremely professional and caring and is never tired of questions and/or concerns. I am grateful to have her as my primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brophy is nothing short of fantastic. She makes you very comfortable, listens to what you have to offer, is very astute at diagnosing illnesses, and knows who to send you to when you need a specialist. Four stars aren't really enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Brophy is wonderful. She listens to you and genuinely seems to care about you. And to top it off, she knows what she's talking about. She's not the type of doctor whose suggestions don't work. And if something isn't working for you, she will fix it. I love her...I will never switch doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2008
Great detective!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brophy focuses 150% on the patient, so all that a lengthy wait tells me is that the Doc spends as much time with a patient as he/she needs. Every time. Gifted at ferreting out causes of weird problems, and extraordinarily supportive of patient efforts to help themselves get and remain healthy. She cares, and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2008
Dr. Brophy - The BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I checked long wait at appointments, but for me this is not a negative thing. I say this because I don't mind waiting because Dr. Brophy spends quality time with her patients and I don't mind waiting my turn. She listens to me and addresses any and all questions, problems, etc. She is intelligent and doesn't brush off any symptoms that I may present to her. She is an excellent doctor and human being and, by far, the BEST doctor I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Brophy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Owings, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Joyce Owens

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Wisniewski

15 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Sterner

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor