The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Carrigan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Carrigan?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Smart

Posted on October 17th, 2017

She is smart and direct.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect in every way!

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Taking care of my own health has never been a priority. Family first. Well Dr. Carrigan is not just my physician. She is my partner in living a better life. Dr. Carrigan is the whole package. Competent is an understatement. She has amazing instincts, and I never feel that a trip to her office is a wasted effort. Every visit we make improvements. She listens to any concerns I have, and the entire office works together as a team, which benefits the patients, and makes an otherwise stressful situation a positive experience. l live in Toledo, and drive to Perrysburg to see her. Frankly, I would drive 100 miles to keep her as my physician. The right doctor is everything!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for Three Years

Posted on March 10th, 2015

I have had contact with many physicians over the years and I have found Dr. Carrigan to be especially helpful. Although I haven't had any major concerns since I have started with her, she is proactive and very thorough in her general exam. She took time to answer all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very concerned about the quality of this practice

Posted on June 27th, 2014

have been with this group for over forty years. my dr retired. dr carrigan is overly rushed and she wants everyone to have weight reduction surgery. there have been recent changes is all the staff. they have made many medication mistakes and are terrible at getting prescriptions renewed. when i was asked to share mt concerns after my recent visit i got a letter in the mail that she wouldnt see me anymore. no apology for their incompetence. what a way to run the practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacks Compassion

Posted on January 19th, 2014

This was my first time seeing Dr Carrigan, although I've been seeing other doctors in this practice for years- who have all been great. Dr Carrigan?Terrible experience and terrible doctor. She came across as very rushed and did not want to hear much of what I had to say. She minimized all of my symptoms and did absolutely nothing for me. The office staff was great and I would have been better having the secretary treat me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on January 12th, 2014

Dr. Carrigan is a very knowledgeable, and caring physician. I have had numerous medial conditions that she discovered and successfully treated. I would recommend Dr. Carrigan, and this practice to anyone who wants great medical care. Her staff and the entire Perrysburg Family Physicians staff have always been courteous and accommodating to me. I am grateful that I found Dr. Carrigan after my move to Ohio from Michigan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Carrigan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Perrysburg, OH.