Dr. Catherine Cheney MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several colonoscopy & endoscopy procedures performed by Dr. Cheney & would not go to anyone else. She has always been extremely pleasant and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Poor Clarity and Communication
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Procedure itself was ok. BUT COMMUNICATION about colonoscopy procedure unclear. She said one thing over the phone very quickly for prep, followed up by office staff sending details on how to proceed that did not take into account this special case scenario. CONTRADICTIONS, DIRECTIONS UNCLEAR. Fly by night after procedure, did not take time to talk to patient. Procedure has to be redone, and she did not help, not seem to care about misfired communication. One hand has to talk to the other. If there is a special case, then TELL THE STAFF, PLEASE. Very poor indeed for a Harvard medical facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Great Experience!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading a lot of colonoscopy horror stories online, I was nervous about the procedure. My experience with Dr. Cheney could not have been better -- it was more like a day at the spa than a colonoscopy. Her nurse and anesthetist were great, as was Dr. Cheney. I was completely sedated and felt nothing, yet had no lingering grogginess from the meds afterwards. I will not hesitate to return and have already told many others what a great experience it was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't go to another gastro doctor, she's the best around. My wife and mother in law also go to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very thorough and caring. She helped me tremendously while I was very ill and was compassionate and caring every step of the way, even when I was being difficult! I cannot imagine the previous reviewers having the same Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Nasty
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a nasty doctor. If you are looking for a nice person go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She was nasty to me right before my colonoscopy.

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Cheney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.