ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Cheney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Cheney?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Cheney?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

I have had several colonoscopy & endoscopy procedures performed by Dr. Cheney & would not go to anyone else. She has always been extremely pleasant and helpful

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Poor Clarity and Communication

Procedure itself was ok. BUT COMMUNICATION about colonoscopy procedure unclear. She said one thing over the phone very quickly for prep, followed up by office staff sending details on how to proceed that did not take into account this special case scenario. CONTRADICTIONS, DIRECTIONS UNCLEAR. Fly by night after procedure, did not take time to talk to patient. Procedure has to be redone, and she did not help, not seem to care about misfired communication. One hand has to talk to the other. If there is a special case, then TELL THE STAFF, PLEASE. Very poor indeed for a Harvard medical facility.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Great Experience!

After reading a lot of colonoscopy horror stories online, I was nervous about the procedure. My experience with Dr. Cheney could not have been better -- it was more like a day at the spa than a colonoscopy. Her nurse and anesthetist were great, as was Dr. Cheney. I was completely sedated and felt nothing, yet had no lingering grogginess from the meds afterwards. I will not hesitate to return and have already told many others what a great experience it was.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

I wouldn't go to another gastro doctor, she's the best around. My wife and mother in law also go to her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

She was very thorough and caring. She helped me tremendously while I was very ill and was compassionate and caring every step of the way, even when I was being difficult! I cannot imagine the previous reviewers having the same Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Nasty

She is a nasty doctor. If you are looking for a nice person go somewhere else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2010

She was nasty to me right before my colonoscopy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Cheney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Kristina Stjernfeldt

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Stephen Gordon

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Cindy Lien

    Dr. Cindy Lien

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15